Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • AI Browser Resources
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Comparisons
  • AI Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Productivity Resources

Popular Guides

  • AI Browser
  • Agentic Browser Download
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked
  • AI Browser Download
  • Free AI Browser
  • Best AI Browser 2026
  • AI Browser Comparison 2026
  • AI Browser for Windows
  • AI Browser for Mac
  • Chrome Alternative 2026

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

MiMo-V2.6-Pro · Media / benchmark · Vendor report

MiMo-V2.6-Pro Official Technical Report: Architecture, Scaled RL, and Evaluation Conditions

The official report defines MiMo-V2.6-Pro as a native multimodal sparse MoE with 1.02T total parameters and approximately 42B active parameters, and reports strong agent benchmark results from large-batch, multi-environment RL training with multiple harnesses and groupwise graders; however, most figures in the tables are vendor-reported。

Media / benchmarkVendor reportEdited 2026-09-22

Test conditions

Source-specific observation
The official report defines MiMo-V2.6-Pro as a native multimodal sparse MoE with 1.02T total parameters and approximately 42B active parameters, and reports strong agent benchmark results from large-batch, multi-environment RL training with multiple harnesses and groupwise graders; however, most figures in the tables are vendor-reported。
Published conditions
Judging production success rate, cost efficiency, or statistical significance from the official tables alone; treating internal benchmarks, training curves, or demo cases as independent blind tests; or equating Pro-RL weight results directly with the API's mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence conclusion

The official report defines MiMo-V2.6-Pro as a native multimodal sparse MoE with 1.02T total parameters and approximately 42B active parameters, and reports strong agent benchmark results from large-batch, multi-environment RL training with multiple harnesses and groupwise graders; however, most figures in the tables are vendor-reported, and the public information remains insufficient to independently reproduce every benchmark.

Suitable scenarios

  • Suitable tasks: Long-context coding agents, general tool workflows, visual web/design tasks, vulnerability reproduction, and agent scenarios that require joint understanding of text, images, video, and audio.

  • Unsuitable tasks: Judging production success rate, cost efficiency, or statistical significance from the official tables alone; treating internal benchmarks, training curves, or demo cases as independent blind tests; or equating Pro-RL weight results directly with the API's mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed.

  • Applicable model version: Primarily the open checkpoint XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL; the official API uses the lowercase alias mimo-v2.6-pro, but the report does not prove that the API route and public weights are identical in provider, sampling, or post-processing. MiMo-V2.6-Flash-RL, MiMo-V2.6-Distill-Qwen-9B, and UltraSpeed must be recorded separately.

  • Applicable client, agent, or API: The report's experiments use a proprietary agent harness; the model card provides deployment entry points for SGLang, vLLM, AI Studio, MiMo Code, MiMo Desktop, Open Platform API, and OpenRouter. The official materials do not disclose whether the evaluation harnesses of each external client are equivalent.

  • Recommended reasoning level and parameters: The report says that baselines were compared using each model's highest available reasoning setting (max); the model card recommends temperature=1.0 and top_p=0.95 for sampling. Other parameters, tool timeouts, random seeds, and API endpoints should be recorded explicitly during retesting.

Test method

1. Training targets and architecture defined by the report

The report covers two series members, MiMo-V2.6-Pro and Flash; this document uses the Pro data as the primary result.

ItemOfficial report value for MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL
Total parameters / active parameters1.02T / approximately 42B
BackboneSparse MoE Transformer; the first layer uses global attention + dense FFN, followed by interleaved SWA and GA
Backbone layers70 layers, including 60 SWA and 10 GA
Hidden dimension6144
Experts384 routed experts, with 8 activated per token
Sliding window128
ContextTraining pipeline extended to 1M tokens
Modalitiestext, image, video, audio
Vision encoderMiMo-ViT, 681M parameters; 28 layers (24 SWA / 4 GA); patches of 2 × 16 × 16; spatial merge of 2 × 2
Audio encoderAudioTokenizer, 308M parameters; audio patch encoder, 127M parameters
MTP / speculative decoder5 SWA layers; conditioned on at most 1,024 backbone context positions and predicts the next 7 tokens at a time

The report describes a two-stage pretraining setup: first, the language backbone is trained on text-only data, then it is trained jointly with the vision and audio encoders for full multimodal training. Pro's total pretraining volume is 30T tokens, consisting of 27T in the text stage and 3T in the omni stage; context is expanded from 32K to 256K. Mid-training then takes place at 256K, followed by a final expansion to 1M and a switch to the large-batch-oriented Muown variant; embedding, LM head, and MoE router continue to use AdamW, alongside MXFP4 quantization-aware training.

2. Official RL training setup

The report says that a short SFT stage is followed by one mixed-task RL stage. The core settings are:

ItemOfficial report value
AlgorithmGRPO, asynchronous partial rollouts, with staleness of 4
Prompts per step1,568
Rollouts per prompt16
Global training batchApproximately 25K trajectories
Training tokens per stepApproximately 2.7B–3.7B; approximately 110K–150K tokens / sequence
Pro RL costApproximately $2.6 million (260 × $10,000; the report's page 8 says approximately $2.6M; the official release page says approximately $2.62M)
RL task mixcoding 68%, general tool use 12%, aesthetic design 13%, context following 3%, cybersecurity 4%
OptimizerMuown, learning rate 3e-6, no weight decay / warmup, gradient clipping 1.0; router frozen during the RL stage
Reasoning level for evaluation baselinesThe highest supported setting, max, for baselines with configurable reasoning effort

The training signal does not rely only on binary test rewards. For high-pass-rate code tasks, Groupwise Reward Synthesis (GRS) generates task-specific solution/behavior rubrics offline, then combines the reward as R_i = R_test × S_sol × S_beh; the remaining code tasks mainly use Groupwise Advantage Redistribution (GAR), which compares successful and failed trajectories within the same rollout group and assigns more positive advantage to higher-quality successful solutions. The report also uses a group-relative length penalty, tool/format behavior penalties, and batch-level advantage rebalancing to encourage shorter, more stable solutions.

3. Harness and environment conditions

The report treats the harness as a training variable rather than a fixed product shell. Training uses four minimal, composable mini-harnesses, each consisting of a system prompt, tools, context management, and a minimal agent loop; after training, transfer is checked on three unseen harnesses (Codex, Claude Code, and mini-swe-agent). Figure 10 in the report shows that DeepSWE v1.1's average held-out-harness Pass@1 rises from approximately 50% to 66%, but the figure does not provide per-question inputs, sample counts, or confidence intervals.

The environments fall into four categories:

  1. Code: GitHub issues/PRs, day-to-day development, specification-driven, source-driven, and long-horizon engineering tasks; tasks run executable tests, with specification–test alignment audited through four rollouts.

  2. General agent: Locally resettable workspaces, software mocks, files, and databases; code checks and LLM rubric checks are used, with cross-model rollout reviews of rubrics that are too strict or too lenient.

  3. Visual agent: Web pages, interactive applications, games, 3D, slides, SVG, video, and Figma; open-ended design combines pointwise and groupwise grading, while high-fidelity replication combines pixel similarity with LLM judging.

  4. Cybersecurity: Vulnerability types in ASan/MSan/UBSan reports and project-level top-of-stack locations serve as rule-based oracles; a PoC passes only when it matches both.

The report also describes defenses against reward hacking: caches, build artifacts, subsequent Git commits, and network access are cleaned or restricted; a hack agent repeatedly probes for leaks, followed by offline trajectory audits during training. The authors state that the share of confirmed reward-hacking trajectories during final training was below 2% for both Pro and Flash. This is a vendor-reported monitoring metric, not an external audit result.

4. Benchmark results reported by the report

The following values come from Table 3 of the technical report (Pro, Flash, the previous-generation Pro, and several closed-source models for comparison). - means that the report did not provide a value and should not be filled with 0. Except for the GDPval-AA score scale, the table values are recorded exactly as reported; the official materials do not provide the sample count, random seed, or complete harness configuration for each item.

CategoryBenchmarkMiMo-V2.6-ProFlashMiMo-V2.5-ProClaude Opus 5GPT-5.6 SolClaude Fable 5
CodeDeepSWE v1.171.967.919.074.073.070.0
CodeProgramBench26.526.012.537.025.033.0
CodeMiMo Code Bench63.261.240.468.659.3-
GeneralAutomationBench v1.0.653.152.316.050.345.846.2
GeneralToolathlon-Verified76.973.649.180.674.977.9
GeneralGDPval-AA 2.11673-1107170815881595
GeneralAgents’ Last Exam31.627.613.231.630.825.7
GeneralTerminal Bench 4.034.928.81.549.039.942.4
GeneralTerminal Bench 2.189.987.665.289.188.884.3
GeneralOSWorld-Verified82.080.8-83.483.086.0
GeneralJobBench62.061.225.065.745.457.4
CyberCyberGym94.095.140.0---
CyberMiMo Cyber Bench80.277.20.0---
CyberExploitGym17.86.00.222.130.328.4
CyberExploitBench47.925.316.670.078.578.0
CyberSEC Bench Pro66.347.517.7-79.1-
VisualMiMo Visual Coding72.371.5-70.073.469.1

The report provides two additional pieces of process evidence:

  • DeepSWE v1.1's average@3 rises from 58.4 to 72.6 during Pro RL, while Flash rises from 48.7 to 65.7; this is a before-and-after change within the same training pipeline, not an independent model comparison.

  • When Pro's router is not frozen, the report observes in decoder layer 9 that CV rises from 0.78 to 2.0, peak load from approximately 6× to 16×, and cold experts from 0.5% to 22%; the run with a frozen router keeps CV at approximately 0.7, peak load at approximately 5.5×, and cold experts at approximately 1%, while benchmark scores continue to grow. This ablation supports the engineering choice to freeze the MoE router during the RL stage.

Test/workflow steps

To review the report's results, at least the following conditions should be fixed, and public-weight results should be kept separate from API results:

  1. Download XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL and record the commit SHA, weight precision, inference engine, and GPU topology; do not mix Flash, Distill-Qwen-9B, or UltraSpeed into the Pro results.

  2. Start inference according to the model card's official configuration. Key vLLM parameters are --tensor-parallel-size 8, --trust-remote-code, --gpu-memory-utilization 0.95, --max-model-len auto, --reasoning-parser mimo, --tool-call-parser mimo, --enable-auto-tool-choice, and --generation-config vllm; first record sampling settings of temperature=1.0 and top_p=0.95.

  3. For each benchmark, save the version, task set, sample count, system prompt, tool schema, maximum turns/tokens, timeout, random seed, per-question outputs, and scoring logs. The report does not disclose all of these fields; missing items must be marked “not disclosed.”

  4. First rerun public DeepSWE v1.1, ProgramBench, Terminal Bench 2.1, OSWorld-Verified, Toolathlon-Verified, CyberGym, ExploitBench, and other benchmarks, then implement or request access to MiMo's internal benchmarks separately; internal tasks must not be presented as reproduced from public figures.

  5. To reproduce harness transfer, run the same coding tasks on the four training mini-harnesses and the three held-out harnesses, Codex, Claude Code, and mini-swe-agent, and report each harness's Pass@1, sample count, and mean-calculation method.

  6. To review reward hacking, record environment cleanup, hack-agent probes, trajectory audits, and verifier outputs in an isolated, network-free environment; do not judge reward reliability from the final score alone.

Original evidence and data

  • Page 1 of the technical report: overview of the abstract, 1,568 samples, 2.7–3.7B tokens per step, four environment types, multiple harnesses, groupwise grading, and the frozen router.

  • Pages 4–6: the Hybrid-SWA backbone, MiMo-ViT, two-stage audio encoder, MTP decoder, and Pro/Flash configuration table.

  • Pages 7–9: Pro pretraining with 30T tokens (27T text + 3T omni), mid-training context expansion, RL cost, and batch/rollout settings.

  • Pages 10–16: code/general/visual/cyber environment construction, test stability, multi-harness design, and reward-hacking defenses.

  • Pages 17–20: GRS, GAR, length-penalty, and behavior-penalty formulas; the public definition of GRS is R_i = R_test_i × S_sol_i × S_beh_i.

  • Pages 20–24: RL task mix, Muown parameters, evaluation categories, held-out harnesses, router-freeze ablation, and failure analysis.

  • Page 26: 17 Pro benchmark results in Table 3; pages 34–36: open-environment and multi-harness auxiliary experiments for Distill-Qwen-9B.

  • Official model-card deployment configuration and model metadata: https://huggingface.co/XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL/blob/main/README.md.

Scope and limitations

  • Vendor-reported: Table 3, training cost, pre- and post-training scores, reward-hacking share, and harness-transfer curves all come from Xiaomi MiMo; this document does not present them as independent retests.

  • Missing reproduction requirements: The report publishes benchmark names and aggregate scores, but does not provide a complete prompt, system prompt, tool schema, sample count, random seed, per-question logs, confidence interval, parallelism, or complete scoring script for each benchmark.

  • Internal tasks cannot be directly compared: MiMo Code Bench, MiMo Cyber Bench, and MiMo Visual Coding are internal benchmarks; without the complete task sets, they can only be treated as vendor-reported metrics.

  • Different models/endpoints cannot be combined: The Pro-RL weights, API mimo-v2.6-pro, mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed, Flash, and Distill-Qwen-9B may use different computation graphs, service layers, and inference configurations.

  • Training-process scores are not final comparisons: DeepSWE's 58.4→72.6 is a checkpoint change during RL, jointly affected by data, environments, graders, harnesses, and the optimizer; it cannot be attributed to a single architectural factor.

  • Approximate chart values retain uncertainty: The “approximately 50%→66%” held-out-harness result comes from the report's curve, which does not provide exact step-by-step data in the body; it must not be presented as a precise statistic.

  • No unified failure rate is provided: Although the report analyzes OOM, DBE, unreachable grader networks, expert imbalance, and partial-rollout failures, it does not provide the failure-sample distribution for each benchmark, so scores do not represent end-to-end stability.

  • High deployment requirements: Pro is a 1.02T sparse MoE, and the model card's official vLLM/SGLang examples require multi-GPU/multi-node configurations; results from a single GPU or from different quantization or parallelism strategies cannot be directly aligned with Table 3.

Source excerpts or observations (brief excerpts for compliance only)

  • The core wording in the report title is “Scaling Reinforcement Learning Towards Self-Improvement”, indicating that its main contribution is an RL training system and environments rather than merely a static model release.

  • The report's training setup explicitly states “1,568 prompts with 16 rollouts per prompt”; this explains why the official results cannot be reproduced directly through an ordinary single-turn chat call.

  • The model card labels the Pro technical-report entry “Technical Report” and publishes MiMo_V2_6_technical_report.pdf, architecture diagrams, SGLang/vLLM configurations, and the complete benchmark table; all figures in this document were primarily checked against the PDF rather than search snippets or reposts.

What this supports

  • Long-context coding agents, general tool workflows, visual web/design tasks, vulnerability reproduction, and agent scenarios that require joint understanding of text, images, video, and audio.

What this does not support

  • Judging production success rate, cost efficiency, or statistical significance from the official tables alone; treating internal benchmarks, training curves, or demo cases as independent blind tests; or equating Pro-RL weight results directly with the API's mimo-v2.6-pro-ultraspeed.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

Hugging Face (XiaomiMiMo official model card and technical report) · LLM-Core Xiaomi / Xiaomi MiMo Team · Original publication date 2026-09-22 · Site edit date 2026-09-22

Open original source

MiMo-V2.6-Pro

Compare MiMo-V2.6-Pro in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Full review · English

MiMo-V2.6-Pro Review: The Smartest Open Model Makes You Wait

A public-evidence review of MiMo-V2.6-Pro: what it does well, where it bites, real user reports, and a workload verdict on Xiaomi's open flagship.

Pricing · English

MiMo-V2.6-Pro Pricing: Official Rate Card, Cache Levers, and Cost per Task

A practical decision guide to MiMo-V2.6-Pro pricing: official API rates, prompt cache economics, reasoning token overhead, UltraSpeed mode, and worked task budgets.

Alternatives · English

MiMo-V2.6-Pro Alternatives: Choose by Task and Budget

Compare five MiMo-V2.6-Pro alternatives by completed-task cost, agentic reliability, open weights, and deployment fit, with prices checked on September 22, 2026.

Comparison · English

MiMo-V2.6-Pro vs MiMo-V2.6-Flash: Which Xiaomi MoE Model Fits Your Workload?

A head-to-head comparison of MiMo-V2.6-Pro and Flash: 1.02T vs 309B MoE architecture, 3.1x pricing delta, reasoning token overhead, agent benchmarks, and decision matrix.

Related reviews

Xiaomi MiMo Official Release: MiMo-V2.6-Pro Benchmark Signals and Native Omnimodal PositioningXiaomi positions MiMo-V2.6-Pro as a native omnimodal open-source model for agents, coding, vision, and computer use, and reports an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of 46 along with several RL/agent results; these figures remain the vendor's own reporting and cannot replace an independent rerun under the same harness.MiMo-V2.6-Pro Official X Release Thread: Task Positioning, Public Benchmarks, and Open-Source Entry PointsThis official thread positions MiMo-V2.6-Pro as an openly built native omnimodal agent model focused on coding, computer use, 3D, design, research, and tool workflows; its rankings and examples help identify promising task directions, but they remain vendor-reported and cannot replace an independent rerun under the same harness.Arena Code Arena: MiMo-V2.6-Pro WebDev AutoEval RecordArena's Code Arena | WebDev overall leaderboard includes mimo-v2.6-pro with an AutoEval score of 1628 (+18/-18), but it does not publish a vote count or rank, so this only shows that it was included in the WebDev automated evaluation leaderboard; 1628 must not be treated as a blind-test ranking.Reddit Field Test: MiMo-V2.6-Pro Gets Stuck in a grep Infinite Loop During a UI/UX Terminal Modification TaskIn a real website UI/UX modification task, the poster said that both MiMo-V2.6-Pro and MiMo-V2.6-Flash triggered a grep-related infinite loop in the terminal and failed to fix the code after approximately 30 minutes; when the same modification was assigned to DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, it continued as expected and output a complete terminal work history.Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro Official API Integration and Reasoning ConfigurationThis official configuration can be used to connect to mimo-v2.6-pro through the OpenAI-compatible protocol, with deep thinking, streaming output, and multi-turn tool calls enabled as needed.Hugging Face Official MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL Local Deployment and Chat Template ConfigurationThe official model card provides SGLang and vLLM service commands for MiMo-V2.6-Pro-RL and defines chat-template behavior for text, image, video, audio, thinking, and tool calls in the repository tokenizer configuration; local deployment must use the checkpoint name and must not treat it as the same model identifier as the hosted API's mimo-v2.6-pro.Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro Omnimodal Input and Visual Task Workflowmimo-v2.6-pro can read publicly accessible URLs or properly formatted Base64 images, videos, and audio through the OpenAI Chat Completions API, but it cannot directly upload local files, and the combined media and text tokens remain subject to the 1M context limit.Xiaomi MiMo-V2.6-Pro Official Function Calling and Multi-Turn Agent WorkflowFor mimo-v2.6-pro, the official workflow is “the model returns a complete assistant message, including reasoning_content and tool_calls → the client executes the tools → appends the role: tool results → requests the model again,” repeating until the current turn produces no more tool calls.