Kimi K3.1 Pro · Community source · Personal experience
AIPulseDaily said Kimi K3.1 Pro showed “massive improvements” in a golden-hour city flyover test in New York, but was not as deep as Opus or Sonnet or able to sustain as much effort; one run exhausted the entire five-hour window on its $100 plan within 20 minutes. The post provides only personal observations and an 18-second comparison video, so it cannot establish image quality, model superiority, or quotas for all accounts.
AIPulseDaily said Kimi K3.1 Pro showed “massive improvements” in a golden-hour city flyover test in New York, but was not as deep as Opus or Sonnet or able to sustain as much effort; one run exhausted the entire five-hour window on its $100 plan within 20 minutes. The post provides only personal observations and an 18-second comparison video, so it cannot establish image quality, model superiority, or quotas for all accounts.
Tasks this can help assess: One user's on-the-ground feedback about a Kimi K3.1 Pro city flyover demonstration, subjective depth, and subscription quota consumption.
Tasks this should not be generalized to: Video quality rankings, general generation capability, a universal five-hour-window quota, actual billing, or the stability of different accounts.
Model version covered: Kimi K3.1 Pro; the main post explicitly gives this full version name.
Test environment or client: $100 plan; the product entry point, client, Agent, API, region, and account configuration were not specified.
Reasoning level and parameters: Not specified. effort maxxing is the author's comparative wording about Opus/Sonnet, not a verifiable parameter value.
The author called this an NYC test and described a golden-hour flyover scene featuring the Empire State Building, the Chrysler Building, One World Trade, bridges, the Statue of Liberty, and a skyline reflected on the river. The original post does not disclose the complete prompt, input assets, scene-generation settings, sampling parameters, duration budget, effort value, retry record, or acceptance criteria.
The post includes an embedded video label visible on the page, with a displayed duration of 0:18; the body says “Kimi K3.1 Pro on top, Opus 5.5 below”. This article verifies only these two visible labels. It does not assess the video frame by frame or turn the top-and-bottom arrangement into a quality conclusion.
The page count in the main post's interaction area was two replies.
The direct reply currently expanded on the page came from @duoyun_77 and read “Just as good”.
The reply page showed 1 like and 54 views; these interaction counts change over time.
The other reply in the count was not expanded on the current page, so this article does not add its author or content.
The media element's visible label was “embedded video”, with a duration of 0:18.
“Kimi K3.1 Pro on top, Opus 5.5 below” is the author's description of the arrangement, not a test conclusion.
| Observation | What the original confirms | Evidence boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Scene | NYC golden-hour city flyover; includes multiple landmarks, bridges, the Statue of Liberty, and a skyline reflection on the river | The complete scene prompt, inputs, and generation settings were not disclosed |
| Kimi subjective assessment | “Not bad, massive improvements” | No score, itemized rating, or baseline record |
| Depth comparison | The author said it was not as “in depth and effort maxxing” as Opus or Sonnet | Not a controlled comparison, and no effort parameter was provided |
| Quota experience | The entire five-hour window of the $100 plan was used up within 20 minutes | The account quota panel, call count, tokens, and billing details were not disclosed |
| Comparison label | Kimi K3.1 Pro on top, Opus 5.5 below | Video arrangement label only; it does not indicate a winner |
| Visible video information | Embedded video; the page displays 18 seconds | Image quality, motion continuity, and differences between the two models were not verified frame by frame |
The main post explicitly labels the model Kimi K3.1 Pro and the task as a New York golden-hour city flyover scene.
The author considered the output improved, but said its depth of investment was below Opus or Sonnet; no quantitative score was provided.
The author self-reported exhausting the five-hour window of the $100 plan within 20 minutes; the original post includes no usage panel or per-call record.
The comparison video places Kimi K3.1 Pro above Opus 5.5; the arrangement cannot serve as a measure of which model won.
The page marks the media as an embedded video with a duration of 0:18. No complete, reusable prompt was disclosed.
At collection time, the main post's interaction count showed two replies; the one currently expanded came from @duoyun_77, read “Just as good”, and showed 1 like and 54 views on the page. The second reply was not expanded on the current page, so its content cannot be added.
The post supports only a narrow conclusion: in a New York city flyover scene, the author considered Kimi K3.1 Pro markedly improved over their earlier experience, but less deep than Opus or Sonnet; under their $100 plan, the author reported that one run exhausted the five-hour window in 20 minutes.
“Not as deep as Opus or Sonnet” is the author's experience-based judgment, not a reproducible quality ranking; effort maxxing cannot be mapped back to a known reasoning level. The five-hour window is self-reported for that account, plan, and run conditions, and cannot be converted into a universal request count, token limit, or general subscription price.
The 18-second video proves only that the page provided a display placing Kimi and Opus 5.5 above and below one another. This article did not inspect it frame by frame, so it does not claim to have verified image quality, motion consistency, depth of detail, or which segment was better. The visible reply, “Just as good”, is a brief endorsement from one user and cannot serve as independent verification.
For reproduction, fix Kimi K3.1 Pro's actual entry point, subscription tier, account quota window, complete input, scene assets, video length, effort/reasoning setting, concurrency, and stopping conditions, and save each call, tokens, timings, and the quota panel. The original post does not provide this information, so a complete prompt cannot be inferred from the scene description, and an 18-second video cannot substitute for a frame-by-frame quality evaluation.
The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.
For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.
X · aipulsedaily (@aipulseda1ly) · Original publication date 2026-10-24 · Site edit date 2026-10-24
Open original sourceKimi K3.1 Pro
Download the Tabbit client to check model access