Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • Best Browsers 2026: Rankings and Top Lists
  • AI Browser Guides and Resources
  • Browser Comparisons: Head-to-Head Guides
  • Browser Reviews and Explainers
  • Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Directory: Guides by Browser
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Productivity Resources
  • SillyTavern Model Guides and Presets

Popular Guides

  • Best Browsers 2026: Top 10 Ranked & Compared
  • Best Free AI Browsers 2026: Plans & Prices Compared
  • Rabbit Browser: What It Is & Why Tabbit Is Better
  • Firefox vs Chrome 2026: Privacy, RAM & Speed Compared
  • Best Lightweight Browsers 2026: 7 Tested for RAM & Speed
  • AI Browser List 2026: 10 Browsers Compared
  • Neobrowser: Norton Neo, Download & Alternatives
  • Edge vs Chrome 2026: Speed, RAM & Battery Tested
  • Best Internet Browser for Android 2026
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash · Media / benchmark · Editorial analysis

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash on the AI IQ Leaderboard: Composite Score and Benchmark Coverage

At the time of collection, the AI IQ page estimated DeepSeek V4.1 Flash at IQ 116, ranked #38/138. This IQ is a derived estimate across six equally weighted capability dimensions; missing benchmarks enter a conservative imputation process, so it should not be treated as a direct intelligence quotient or as a single complete independent test. The visible benchmark coverage is concentrated in Academic Reasoning (4/6) and Reliability (1/7), while the other four dimensions are 0/3, 0/5, 0/6, and 0/6.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Media / benchmarkEditorial analysisEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Model/version
DeepSeek V4.1 Flash; exact snapshot follows the source
Source date
not disclosed
Method/client
Source-specific benchmark, API, or client; see conditions
Review state
Dynamic source not reopened on 2026-09-20; values remain unverified

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

At the time of collection, the AI IQ page estimated DeepSeek V4.1 Flash at IQ 116, ranked #38/138. This IQ is a derived estimate across six equally weighted capability dimensions; missing benchmarks enter a conservative imputation process, so it should not be treated as a direct intelligence quotient or as a single complete independent test. The visible benchmark coverage is concentrated in Academic Reasoning (4/6) and Reliability (1/7), while the other four dimensions are 0/3, 0/5, 0/6, and 0/6.

Use cases

  • Tasks it is suitable for evaluating: Viewing the model's overall ranking, capability-dimension scores, and included benchmark results under the same AI IQ methodology; using coverage to judge how much evidence supports each score.

  • Tasks it is not suitable for extrapolating to: Treating 116 as a human IQ, treating #38/138 as a stable rank, or using it to assert the model's performance on untested tasks, arbitrary clients, and production workflows; Effective Cost also cannot be treated as a single API token price.

  • Applicable model version: The DeepSeek V4.1 Flash identified on the page; the API, open-weight deployments, and other inference configurations require separate verification.

  • Test environment or client: The public AI IQ model profile and the public benchmark data it includes; the specific runtime harness, sample count, and parameters are not itemized on the model page.

  • Reasoning setting and parameters: Not specified.

Evaluation method

The supporting source for the scoring and cost definitions is AI IQ Methodology. The model score itself follows the snapshot of the primary source collected on the date above.

The model page combines six equally weighted dimensions into Composite IQ: Abstract, Mathematical, Academic, Programmatic, Computer Use, and Reliability. The methodology linked from the page says that each benchmark's raw score is first converted through piecewise linear interpolation along calibration points at IQ 70, 85, 100, 115, 130, 145, and 160, and the benchmarks within each dimension are then averaged; missing benchmarks and missing dimensions are conservatively imputed only within the derived-scoring process. A composite score is produced only when at least 2/6 dimensions have direct or effectively inherited measurement evidence.

Visible coverage is the number of benchmarks covered for a dimension / the total number of benchmarks listed on the page. It measures evidence coverage; it is not the percentage of that dimension's IQ and does not mean that every item was independently run by AI IQ. The AI IQ methodology also explicitly warns that all dimension values are estimates; missing-value imputation, the calibration points, and the benchmark mix all affect the result.

The composite score can be summarized as:

$$ \mathrm{IQ}=\frac{\mathrm{Abstract}+\mathrm{Math}+\mathrm{Academic}+\mathrm{Programmatic}+\mathrm{Computer}+\mathrm{Reliability}}{6} $$

The page also provides “Effective Cost.” The same site's methodology defines it as:

$$ \mathrm{Effective\ Cost}=\mathrm{Sticker\ Price}\times\mathrm{Usage\ Multiplier} $$

Here, Sticker Price uses 1M input + 1M output tokens as the standard workload, while Usage Multiplier reflects the actual token or task cost used by the model to complete similar tasks. It is therefore a comparison metric adjusted for task efficiency, not the API's input or output unit price.

Key results

At the time of collection, the page showed IQ 116, IQ Rank #38, and Effective Cost $3.6328. The FAQ describes the rank as 38th among 138 public models and says that the score combines six equally weighted dimensions with conservative estimates for missing coverage; this is a page snapshot from 2026-09-16 and cannot be treated as a permanent ranking.

Scores and coverage across the six dimensions:

DimensionIQCoverageHow to read it
Abstract Reasoning990/3None of the 3 benchmarks listed on the page has direct coverage; the score includes estimated components
Mathematical Reasoning1160/5None of the 5 benchmarks listed on the page has direct coverage; the score includes estimated components
Academic Reasoning1364/64 of the 6 benchmarks are covered
Programmatic Reasoning1220/6None of the 6 benchmarks listed on the page has direct coverage; the score includes estimated components
Computer Use1200/6None of the 6 benchmarks listed on the page has direct coverage; the score includes estimated components
Reliability1031/71 of the 7 benchmarks is covered

Raw data

The model page publicly lists the following benchmark results. The profile does not specify runtime parameters, sample size, number of repetitions, or a complete harness, so these are recorded as values included by the AI IQ page and are not rewritten as results from a standardized independent experiment.

BenchmarkScoreDimension
AA Omniscience-5.3Reliability
CritPt14.2857Academic Reasoning
Humanity's Last Exam39.2493Academic Reasoning
MMMU-Pro76.9942Academic Reasoning
SciCode51.8519Academic Reasoning

The page's FAQ also gives a pricing and runtime overview: $0.30 / 1M tokens for input and $1.20 / 1M tokens for output; a context window of 1,000,000 tokens; independent measurement of about 190 tokens/s; and a typical response time of about 14 seconds. The model page does not detail the measurement setup for the last two items, so they cannot be used to reproduce performance.

The FAQ gives the model's publication date as 2026-09-10; this is the model release date, not the publication date of the leaderboard page.

Under the same site's 1M input + 1M output convention, the public unit prices correspond to:

$$ \mathrm{Sticker\ Price}=0.30+1.20=$1.50 $$

The page's $3.6328 is the Effective Cost after adjusting for task usage. Back-calculating from the two numbers shown on the page alone gives an adjustment multiplier of approximately $3.6328 / $1.50=2.42$, but the page does not disclose this model's specific multiplier, paired-task records, or measurement details. This back-calculated value therefore cannot be treated as an independent cost measurement.

Conclusions and limitations

  1. 116 is a derived AI IQ metric. It uses human IQ as an intuitive yardstick and is not equivalent to human intelligence in the psychometric sense. Equal weighting across six dimensions also does not mean that the model has the same amount of direct evidence for each task category.

  2. Coverage is central to reading this page. Academic Reasoning's 4/6 is the page's most substantial direct coverage, while Reliability has only 1/7; Abstract, Math, Programmatic, and Computer Use all have 0 coverage. A value such as 0/3 means that the page lacks direct benchmark coverage; it does not mean the model scored 0.

  3. The composite score includes missing-value handling. The methodology says that missing items are conservatively imputed in the scoring copy and distinguishes source-backed data from derived scoring; therefore, the page can show scores without all six dimensions having been fully measured directly, and the results should not be presented as such.

  4. #38/138 is a dynamic date-specific snapshot. This record only states the rank displayed on the page when it was collected on 2026-09-16; new models, data updates, calibration changes, or changes in leaderboard scope may alter it.

  5. Effective Cost is not the API unit price. The API list prices are $0.30/M for input and $1.20/M for output; $3.6328 applies the task-usage adjustment to a standard I/O workload and is suitable for comparing task efficiency, but it cannot directly replace a supplier billing estimate.

  6. This is not a complete independent retest. The page provides included scores and a derived ranking, but does not list complete inputs, outputs, samples, repeated experiments, confidence intervals, or a harness for this page; it should be cited separately from an official model card or a reproducible experiment.

Reproduction notes

  1. Record the access date, page URL, model name, IQ, rank, Effective Cost, six dimension scores, and coverage; dynamic leaderboards must retain the snapshot date.

  2. To reproduce an individual benchmark, separately obtain the benchmark's original source, version, inputs, scoring metric, model configuration, harness, sample size, and repetition strategy; the AI IQ page itself is insufficient to reconstruct these conditions.

  3. To recalculate the composite score, obtain AI IQ's current benchmark calibration points and missing-value waterfall, then follow the methodology: convert each benchmark to IQ, handle missing values within each dimension, and finally calculate the equally weighted average across the six dimensions. The five public results in the table cannot be averaged directly to produce 116.

  4. Cost comparisons should report the supplier's API unit prices and Effective Cost together, clearly stating the standard workload of 1M input + 1M output and the source of the Usage Multiplier.

What this supports

  • At the time of collection, the AI IQ page estimated DeepSeek V4.1 Flash at IQ 116, ranked #38/138. This IQ is a derived estimate across six equally weighted capability dimensions; missing benchmarks enter a conservative imputation process, so it should not be treated as a direct intelligence quotient or as a single complete independent test. The visible benchmark coverage is concentrated in Academic Reasoning (4/6) and Reliability (1/7), while the other four dimensions are 0/3, 0/5, 0/6, and 0/6.

What this does not support

  • Does not treat IQ 116 as a direct intelligence quotient or complete independent test because missing benchmarks are imputed and the dynamic page was not reopened.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

AI IQ · Not specified (the page is attributed to AI IQ) · Original publication date Unknown · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

Compare DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: the exact model, new architecture, and where the low price fits

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is the current deepseek-flash route with 1M context, native vision and scheduled pricing—but old V4 Flash and V4 Pro evidence must stay separate.

Related reviews

DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash Official Model Card Benchmarks: Agent Strengths and Harness BoundariesThe official model card shows that DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash is a multimodal MoE with a 552B backbone and 8B (prefill) / 16B (decode) activated per token; with the specified maximum reasoning effort and Agent harness, it scores 90.6 on Terminal-Bench 2.1 and 74.2 on DeepSWE v1.1, both above DeepSeek-V4-Flash in the table. Those numbers demonstrate the combined performance of the “model + harness + parameters” configuration and cannot be generalized as uniform capability across all clients or ordinary conversational tasks.DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max): Task Cost and Net Improvement in Agent ArenaArena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.Artificial Analysis: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash's Intelligence, Cost, and Hallucination BoundariesAt the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.A Six-Minute Landing Page with DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in DSH PTC Mode: Cache Costs and a Two-Turn Caveatnehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.First-call API configurationUse deepseek-flash as the model name for the first call; the old aliases are still accepted, but requests are served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and billed at Flash pricing. The official example uses an OpenAI-compatible format, thinking enablThinking-mode parameter selectionThe current API uses deepseek-flash to access DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash; thinking mode is enabled by default with a default effort of high, request tiers map to low, high, or max according to the official mapping, and multi-turn requests with tQuestion-and-answer JSON extractionAn English systemprompt that includes an example can make the DeepSeek API extract question-and-answer text into JSON; the call must also set responseformat to {'type': 'jsonobject'}. The official documentation also notes that the promptStrict-schema tool-call loopTool calling is a two-stage, client-driven process: the model first returns toolcalls, the client executes the function and sends back the role="tool" result, and the model then generates the final answer. When strict beta is enabled, the