Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • Best Browsers 2026: Rankings and Top Lists
  • AI Browser Guides and Resources
  • Browser Comparisons: Head-to-Head Guides
  • Browser Reviews and Explainers
  • Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Directory: Guides by Browser
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Productivity Resources
  • SillyTavern Model Guides and Presets

Popular Guides

  • Best Browsers 2026: Top 10 Ranked & Compared
  • Best Free AI Browsers 2026: Plans & Prices Compared
  • Rabbit Browser: What It Is & Why Tabbit Is Better
  • Firefox vs Chrome 2026: Privacy, RAM & Speed Compared
  • Best Lightweight Browsers 2026: 7 Tested for RAM & Speed
  • AI Browser List 2026: 10 Browsers Compared
  • Neobrowser: Norton Neo, Download & Alternatives
  • Edge vs Chrome 2026: Speed, RAM & Battery Tested
  • Best Internet Browser for Android 2026
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash · Community source · Personal experience

A Six-Minute Landing Page with DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in DSH PTC Mode: Cache Costs and a Two-Turn Caveat

nehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Community sourcePersonal experienceEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Model/version
DeepSeek V4.1 Flash; exact snapshot follows the source
Source date
2026-09-10
Method/client
Source-specific benchmark, API, or client; see conditions
Review state
Dynamic source not reopened on 2026-09-20; values remain unverified

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

nehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.

Use cases

  • Tasks this can help assess: Generating front-end landing pages with visual design, animation, and responsive layouts in the DSH PTC Agent; observing the scale of long outputs, cache hits, and per-task cost.

  • Tasks this should not be generalized to: The success rate, code quality, production readiness, speed ranking, or fair cost comparison with other models across all front-end projects.

  • Applicable model version: The original post explicitly calls it DeepSeek V4.1 Flash. The current official API ID is deepseek-flash; the note that the old ID maps to the newer version does not change this post's attribution as a historical V4.1 Flash experience.

  • Test environment or client: DeepSeek Harness, official DeepSeek API, PTC mode; target: a Nura Health landing page. The Harness version, machine, network, and tool permissions were not specified.

  • Reasoning level and parameters: Maximum reasoning (max reasoning); temperature, top_p, maximum output, timeout, and other parameters were not specified.

Evaluation method

This is a single community field report, not a benchmark. The author did not publish a task set, number of repetitions, preregistered success criteria, independent code review, or comparison model. The visible prompt was not a generic one-line instruction, but a fairly complete design and implementation brief: it specified a Moss, Clay, Cream, and Charcoal color palette, fonts and noise texture, a fixed structure covering navigation, Hero, feature cards, manifesto, protocol, membership, and footer, and required GSAP animations, Lucide icons, real Unsplash assets, responsive implementation, and zero placeholder content. In the comments, the author explicitly said they used no Skills and only the Agent provided by DSH.

The post says the task was completed in a “single attempt”; a later comment explains that two turns in the screenshot resulted from quota exhaustion and should not be interpreted as two independent experiments or two complete reruns.

Key results

The author felt the visual capabilities produced “surprisingly good feedback,” especially because the mobile/responsive version was implemented correctly; the only explicit complaint was the fast token consumption. The page's stack was HTML, native JavaScript, Tailwind CSS, GSAP 3, and Lucide. Comments were mixed: some people thought the page looked like typical AI slop or Claude-generated code, while others recognized its quality and low price; these opinions had no consistent acceptance criteria and can only be treated as community reactions.

The cost figures need to be separated into input and output. The cache-hit rate uses input tokens as its denominator:

3,291,136 ÷ (3,291,136 + 36,963) = 98.89% ≈ 99%

If total tokens are incorrectly used as the denominator, the cached portion is only 3,291,136 ÷ 3,422,844 = 96.15%; it cannot be described as a 99% cache rate for the total volume. Using the project's recorded official pricing basis (cached input $0.006/M, uncached input $0.30/M, output $1.20/M) and applying a 50% off-peak discount, the recalculated cost is approximately $0.07225, close to the $0.072 reported in the post; the post provides no independent bill or itemized pricing window, so this is only a recalculation under that pricing basis.

Raw data

ItemRecorded in the post or comments
ModelDeepSeek 4.1 Flash
Agent / modeDeepSeek Harness; PTC mode; no Skills
Reasoning levelMaximum reasoning (max reasoning)
TaskHigh-fidelity, animated, responsive Nura Health landing page
Tech stackHTML, native JavaScript, Tailwind CSS, GSAP 3, Lucide
Time and resultAbout 6 minutes; the post says a single attempt succeeded
Total tokens3,422,844
Cached input3,291,136; about 98.89% of total input
Uncached input36,963
Output94,745
Cost reported in the postAbout $0.072 (7.2 cents)
Comment supplementThe interface showed two turns, which the author explained as quota exhaustion; not evidence of an independent rerun

Conclusions and limitations

  1. The post supports one clear but narrow signal: in a DSH PTC workflow with a sufficiently specific design brief, a very high cache-hit rate, and maximum reasoning, V4.1 Flash may produce a responsive landing page recognized by the author as successful in about six minutes.

  2. The high cached-input share and the off-peak discount pricing assumption can explain the low cost; the original post does not provide the pricing window, so it cannot confirm that the discount actually applied. The output was still 94,745 tokens. The $0.072 figure cannot be carried over directly to a different project, cache prefix, time period, or pricing rule.

  3. “A single attempt succeeded” and “two turns” can both be true: the former describes the author's account of task completion, while the latter is the interface record after quota exhaustion. Neither implies a success rate, retry cost, or average duration.

  4. The post offers no independent acceptance evidence for whether the page is truly pixel-perfect, whether the animations are accessible, or whether the code is maintainable. The disagreement in comments over “AI slop” also shows that visual-quality judgments are shaped by aesthetics and cannot replace functional testing.

Reproduction notes

To review this field report, fix the model identifier DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, DSH PTC mode, maximum reasoning, and the same design brief, while specifying whether the official API, pricing window, and cache prefix are used. Repeat the task several times at minimum, recording time to first token, total duration, cached input, uncached input, output, actual bill, turn count, and quota interruptions; then define success through mobile breakpoints, interactions, animation cleanup, asset loading, and code tests. The original post does not provide these controls, so this article does not claim to have reproduced it independently.

What this supports

  • nehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.

What this does not support

  • Does not generalize one roughly six-minute success to stable speed, cost, or success rates; comments cite quota exhaustion and the setup was not standardized.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

Reddit, r/DeepSeek · nehuenpereyra (post and follow-up comments) · Original publication date 2026-09-10 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

Compare DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: the exact model, new architecture, and where the low price fits

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is the current deepseek-flash route with 1M context, native vision and scheduled pricing—but old V4 Flash and V4 Pro evidence must stay separate.

Related reviews

DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash Official Model Card Benchmarks: Agent Strengths and Harness BoundariesThe official model card shows that DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash is a multimodal MoE with a 552B backbone and 8B (prefill) / 16B (decode) activated per token; with the specified maximum reasoning effort and Agent harness, it scores 90.6 on Terminal-Bench 2.1 and 74.2 on DeepSWE v1.1, both above DeepSeek-V4-Flash in the table. Those numbers demonstrate the combined performance of the “model + harness + parameters” configuration and cannot be generalized as uniform capability across all clients or ordinary conversational tasks.DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max): Task Cost and Net Improvement in Agent ArenaArena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.Artificial Analysis: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash's Intelligence, Cost, and Hallucination BoundariesAt the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Generates a Browser Tactical Shooter in OpenCode in a Single Run: A Field Report on the Artifact and CostTarun122 says they used a large prompt in OpenCode to have DeepSeek V4.1 Flash generate a playable browser tactical shooter in about ten minutes, at a total cost of approximately $0.28 and roughly 300k tokens; the public demo page and code repository support the claim that the artifact exists, but the original post provides no complete prompt, configuration, execution logs, or baseline. This is therefore a personal field report with a public result, rather than a controlled evaluation.Thinking-mode parameter selectionThe current API uses deepseek-flash to access DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash; thinking mode is enabled by default with a default effort of high, request tiers map to low, high, or max according to the official mapping, and multi-turn requests with tStrict-schema tool-call loopTool calling is a two-stage, client-driven process: the model first returns toolcalls, the client executes the function and sends back the role="tool" result, and the model then generates the final answer. When strict beta is enabled, theFirst-call API configurationUse deepseek-flash as the model name for the first call; the old aliases are still accepted, but requests are served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and billed at Flash pricing. The official example uses an OpenAI-compatible format, thinking enablDeepSeek-V4.1-Flash: Breaking Down Ice Cream App Requirements with a Markdown Specification DocumentFirst have the model turn the requirements into one or more Markdown specification documents, then use those documents to drive implementation; the prompt asks the model to cover target customers, regions, parameters, technical scope, and