Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • Best Browsers 2026: Rankings and Top Lists
  • AI Browser Guides and Resources
  • Browser Comparisons: Head-to-Head Guides
  • Browser Reviews and Explainers
  • Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Directory: Guides by Browser
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Productivity Resources
  • SillyTavern Model Guides and Presets

Popular Guides

  • Best Browsers 2026: Top 10 Ranked & Compared
  • Best Free AI Browsers 2026: Plans & Prices Compared
  • Rabbit Browser: What It Is & Why Tabbit Is Better
  • Firefox vs Chrome 2026: Privacy, RAM & Speed Compared
  • Best Lightweight Browsers 2026: 7 Tested for RAM & Speed
  • AI Browser List 2026: 10 Browsers Compared
  • Neobrowser: Norton Neo, Download & Alternatives
  • Edge vs Chrome 2026: Speed, RAM & Battery Tested
  • Best Internet Browser for Android 2026
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash · Community source · Independent measurement

DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max): Task Cost and Net Improvement in Agent Arena

Arena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Community sourceIndependent measurementEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Model/version
DeepSeek V4.1 Flash
Source
https://x.com/arena/status/2099606881845321841
Collection/review
2026-09-20; the dynamic source was not reopened
Method and sample
Arena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

Arena.ai reports a +4.87% net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a $0.07 median cost per task, while the detailed table states $0.06. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.

Use cases

  • Tasks this can help assess: Tool orchestration, task completion, and controllability in real Agent Mode tasks, as well as the tradeoff between cost and net improvement.

  • Tasks this should not be extrapolated to: General chat, single-fact knowledge questions, standalone coding problems, visual tasks, or other tasks outside Agent Arena; it also cannot be used to infer the per-call cost of every invocation.

  • Applicable model version: DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max); the original post does not provide an API ID, so this article alone cannot justify relabeling the historical model tag as another version.

  • Test environment or client: Agent Arena's Agent Mode; the leaderboard page says the data comes from real Agent Mode tasks.

  • Reasoning tier and parameters: DeepSeek uses Max; the comparison includes Max, High, and xHigh. Temperature, context, tool configuration, and other parameters are not specified.

Evaluation method

The original post uses Agent Arena's Pareto frontier and net improvement relative to the Arena baseline to report each model's net improvement percentage and median cost per task. It does not disclose the task sample size, task prompts, tool set, number of runs, aggregation formula, or margin of error.

The linked Agent Arena page (collected on 2026-09-16) defines the chart as “Net Improvement × Cost/task from real Agent Mode tasks.” It uses 50th percentile for the cost statistic and labels it “Median cost per task (last 14 days).” On that date, the page showed 1,850,083 sessions and 46 models, indicating that this was a dynamic leaderboard snapshot. It showed Deepseek V4.1 Flash (Max) at +4.88%, $0.06/task, a normal snapshot change from the previous day's +4.87% in the X post.

The original post does not define the Arena baseline's specific score, sample, or calculation method. The page only summarizes its signals as including tool reliability, task completion, and controllability. “Net improvement” can therefore only be understood as an internal Arena leaderboard metric relative to its baseline, not as general accuracy or win rate.

Key results

  • The original post says DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) has the lowest median cost per task among the top three open-source models.

  • Relative to Hy4 preview: retains 98% of its net improvement at 73% lower cost.

  • Relative to Kimi K3 (Max): retains 76% of its performance at 92% lower cost.

  • Relative to Fable 5 or stronger models: retains 35–54% of their net improvement at 97–99% lower cost; these models cost 37–76 times more per task.

  • The original post also says that after this release, GPT-5.6 Luna (xHigh), GLM-5.3-Flash, and DeepSeek-V4-Flash left the Agent Arena Pareto frontier. This is a change at the leaderboard boundary and does not mean these models became less capable on all tasks.

Raw data

The detailed title in the original post is “Net improvement over Arena baseline | Median cost/task.” The figures below preserve the original post's numbers; see “Conclusions and limitations” for the inconsistency in the cost figures.

ModelReasoning tierNet improvementMedian cost/task
Claude Fable 5.1Max+13.90%$4.54
GPT 6 AstraMax+11.90%$4.09
Claude Opus 5Max+11.09%$3.52
Claude Opus 5High+10.49%$2.24
Claude Fable 5High+9.03%$2.19
Claude Opus 4.8High+7.75%$1.36
GPT 5.6 SolxHigh+7.40%$1.09
Kimi K3Max+6.39%$0.77
Hy4 previewNot specified+4.96%$0.22
DeepSeek-V4.1-FlashMax+4.87%$0.06

The cost relationships are expressions rounded in the original post. For example, using the table's $0.06, $0.06/$0.22≈27%, meaning the cost is about 73% lower than Hy4; $0.06/$0.77≈8%, meaning the cost is about 92% lower than Kimi K3.

Conclusions and limitations

The supported conclusion is that, for real Agent Mode tasks in Arena and using the median cost over roughly the past 14 days, DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) achieves +4.87% net improvement at approximately $0.06–$0.07/task and sits on the cost-efficiency Pareto frontier. It is suitable for cost-performance comparisons when selecting an Agent model.

The limitations are:

  • The body's $0.07 and the detailed table's $0.06 do not match; the original post does not explain whether this is due to rounding, different statistical timestamps, or a display error.

  • The original post does not disclose the Arena baseline, task sample, task distribution, tool configuration, cost breakdown, confidence interval, or significance test.

  • The Agent Arena leaderboard is a dynamic snapshot; the page showed +4.88% and $0.06/task the following day, so leaderboard figures should not be treated as permanently fixed results.

  • “Net improvement” is not general accuracy; “cost reduction” applies only to the median per-task cost metric used by the same leaderboard.

Reproduction notes

Open the original post in Tabbit and click “Show original” to read the English content, avoiding errors in the direction of the multiplier caused by automatic translation. Then open the Agent Arena Pareto page linked from the same post and check 50th percentile, last 14 days, and the dynamic snapshot date. Because the original post does not provide the task set, prompts, tools, or parameters, the +4.87% net improvement cannot be independently reproduced; only the publicly displayed leaderboard snapshot can be cross-checked.

What this supports

  • Arena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.

What this does not support

  • Does not support collapsing the post’s $0.07 and table’s $0.06 into one price or generalizing beyond the undisclosed task set; prompt, tools, and parameters are missing.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

X · Arena.ai (@arena) · Original publication date 2026-09-15 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

Compare DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: the exact model, new architecture, and where the low price fits

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is the current deepseek-flash route with 1M context, native vision and scheduled pricing—but old V4 Flash and V4 Pro evidence must stay separate.

Related reviews

Artificial Analysis: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash's Intelligence, Cost, and Hallucination BoundariesAt the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash Official Model Card Benchmarks: Agent Strengths and Harness BoundariesThe official model card shows that DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash is a multimodal MoE with a 552B backbone and 8B (prefill) / 16B (decode) activated per token; with the specified maximum reasoning effort and Agent harness, it scores 90.6 on Terminal-Bench 2.1 and 74.2 on DeepSWE v1.1, both above DeepSeek-V4-Flash in the table. Those numbers demonstrate the combined performance of the “model + harness + parameters” configuration and cannot be generalized as uniform capability across all clients or ordinary conversational tasks.A Six-Minute Landing Page with DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in DSH PTC Mode: Cache Costs and a Two-Turn Caveatnehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Generates a Browser Tactical Shooter in OpenCode in a Single Run: A Field Report on the Artifact and CostTarun122 says they used a large prompt in OpenCode to have DeepSeek V4.1 Flash generate a playable browser tactical shooter in about ten minutes, at a total cost of approximately $0.28 and roughly 300k tokens; the public demo page and code repository support the claim that the artifact exists, but the original post provides no complete prompt, configuration, execution logs, or baseline. This is therefore a personal field report with a public result, rather than a controlled evaluation.Thinking-mode parameter selectionThe current API uses deepseek-flash to access DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash; thinking mode is enabled by default with a default effort of high, request tiers map to low, high, or max according to the official mapping, and multi-turn requests with tStrict-schema tool-call loopTool calling is a two-stage, client-driven process: the model first returns toolcalls, the client executes the function and sends back the role="tool" result, and the model then generates the final answer. When strict beta is enabled, theFirst-call API configurationUse deepseek-flash as the model name for the first call; the old aliases are still accepted, but requests are served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and billed at Flash pricing. The official example uses an OpenAI-compatible format, thinking enablQuestion-and-answer JSON extractionAn English systemprompt that includes an example can make the DeepSeek API extract question-and-answer text into JSON; the call must also set responseformat to {'type': 'jsonobject'}. The official documentation also notes that the prompt