Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • Best Browsers 2026: Rankings and Top Lists
  • AI Browser Guides and Resources
  • Browser Comparisons: Head-to-Head Guides
  • Browser Reviews and Explainers
  • Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Directory: Guides by Browser
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Productivity Resources
  • SillyTavern Model Guides and Presets

Popular Guides

  • Best Browsers 2026: Top 10 Ranked & Compared
  • Best Free AI Browsers 2026: Plans & Prices Compared
  • Rabbit Browser: What It Is & Why Tabbit Is Better
  • Firefox vs Chrome 2026: Privacy, RAM & Speed Compared
  • Best Lightweight Browsers 2026: 7 Tested for RAM & Speed
  • AI Browser List 2026: 10 Browsers Compared
  • Neobrowser: Norton Neo, Download & Alternatives
  • Edge vs Chrome 2026: Speed, RAM & Battery Tested
  • Best Internet Browser for Android 2026
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash · Community source · Independent measurement

Artificial Analysis: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash's Intelligence, Cost, and Hallucination Boundaries

At the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Community sourceIndependent measurementEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Model/version
DeepSeek V4.1 Flash
Source
https://x.com/ArtificialAnlys/status/2098148674203488422
Collection/review
2026-09-20; the dynamic source was not reopened
Method and sample
At the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

At the Reasoning, Max Effort setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.

Use cases

  • Tasks it is suitable for evaluating: Cross-model comparisons under the fixed AA testing methodology; agent workflows, long-context tasks, SaaS operations, and cost-sensitive API selection.

  • Tasks it is not suitable for extrapolating to: Treating the AA score as a universal measure of ordinary chat, production workloads, or all reasoning tasks; extrapolating the cost of a single task to different input lengths, cache hit rates, output lengths, or off-peak pricing.

  • Applicable model version: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash; the auxiliary page corresponds to DeepSeek V4.1 Flash (Reasoning, Max Effort), identifies it as an open-weight model, and lists a 1M-token context window.

  • Test environment or client: An independent Artificial Analysis evaluation; the auxiliary page says the measurements were completed on dedicated hardware. The specific hardware, prompts, sample count, number of repetitions, temperature, and tool configuration were not specified.

  • Reasoning setting and parameters: Reasoning, Max Effort (page short name: max). The main post records the official API prices: $0.30/1M tokens for input, $1.20/1M tokens for output, and $0.006/1M tokens for cached input (98% discount); an additional 50% discount applies during off-peak periods. The thread does not provide temperature, top_p, maximum output, or tool parameters.

Evaluation method

Auxiliary sources: the AA model page, the task cost explanation from the same author, and the AA-Omniscience results. These supplement the same evaluation and are not counted as separate sources.

The main post compares DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813, V4 Flash 0731, and other models using Artificial Analysis's independent metrics. The metrics include Intelligence Index, GDPval-AA v2, AA-LCR v1.1, AutomationBench-AA, Terminal-Bench v4.0, Token Use, Cost per Task, and AA-Omniscience. In a page snapshot from 2026-09-16, the auxiliary model page shows the current Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index as v4.3, comprising 10 evaluations: AA-Briefcase, GDPval-AA v2, AutomationBench-AA, Terminal-Bench 4.0, SciCode, Humanity's Last Exam, GDP.pdf, CritPt, AA-Omniscience, and AA-LCR v1.1.

The auxiliary page lists this model as Reasoning, Max Effort and says the evaluation results were measured independently by Artificial Analysis. The page does not disclose the complete questions, prompts, sampling repetitions, confidence intervals, or detailed harness for each evaluation. The results below should therefore be treated as a snapshot under this methodology and are insufficient to independently reconstruct the full experiment.

Key results

  • Overall metric: The AI Index shows a score of 40; the exact value retained by the auxiliary page is 39.5454, ranked #6/113. The main post says it surpasses DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 (1.6T), but its verbosity places it slightly below the Intelligence vs. Cost Pareto frontier.

  • Agents and long context: Terminal-Bench v4.0 27%; GDPval-AA v2 rose from 1468 to 1632 Elo; AA-LCR v1.1 was 84%, tied with GPT-5.6 Sol and Gemini 3.8 Flash at 84%. AutomationBench-AA was 69%, tied with GPT-6 Astra and above Grok 4.6 at 67%, V4 Flash 0731 at 54%, V4 Pro 0813 at 57%, and GLM-5.3 at 62%. This metric covers 657 tasks across 39 SaaS applications and scores whether the goal was completed without triggering guardrails.

  • Cost and verbosity: Each Intelligence Index task used about 89k tokens, with a task cost of $0.27. The main post says this is about one-seventh the cost of GLM-5.3 ($2.01) and Kimi K3 ($2.00), and about 1/2.5 the cost of V4 Pro 0813 ($0.67). The auxiliary page gives an exact task cost of $0.2652, an output speed of 209.8 tokens/s (rounded to 210 on the page), 250M tokens used cumulatively for the evaluation, and a cost of $476.89 to run the full Intelligence Index.

  • Hallucination boundary: A subsequent post by the same author says that the AA-Omniscience metric “increased by 9 points to -5.3”; accuracy rose from 40% to 46%, while the Non-Hallucination Rate fell from 8% to 4%. The auxiliary page explains that the index ranges from -100 to 100, with 0 meaning that the numbers of correct and incorrect answers are equal, and a negative value meaning that errors outnumber correct answers. Therefore, -5.3 cannot be interpreted as reliability having become positive.

Raw data

Main post and thread (English original checked)

ItemOriginal figure or wording
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index40 (exact auxiliary-page value: 39.5454)
GDPval-AA v21468 → 1632 Elo, +164 Elo
AA-LCR v1.184%
AutomationBench-AA69%; GPT-6 Astra 69%, Grok 4.6 67%
Terminal-Bench v4.027%; the main post also writes V4.0 Flash 27% and says “more than double,” so the two statements are inconsistent
Intelligence Index Token Use89k tokens per task
Cost per Intelligence Index task$0.27
API pricing$0.30 input, $1.20 output, $0.006 cached input / 1M tokens; 98% cache discount
Context window1M tokens
AA-OmniscienceIndex -5.3; accuracy 40% → 46%; Non-Hallucination Rate 8% → 4%

Auxiliary model-page snapshot (2026-09-16)

MetricPage value
Displayed model settingReasoning, Max Effort / max
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index40; exact value 39.5454; #6/113
Speed209.8 output tokens/s; #4/113
Cost$0.30 input, $1.20 output, 98% cache discount; $0.27/task; #19/113
Verbosity250M output tokens from Intelligence Index; #37/113
Index versionv4.3, 10 evaluations
Context window1M tokens
Total / active parametersPage lists 552B / 16B

Conclusions and limitations

AA-Omniscience's Non-Hallucination Rate and overall Accuracy are different metrics; 4% cannot be interpreted as meaning that only 4% of all the model's answers are correct, and it cannot replace the 46% accuracy reported on the same page.

  1. The cost advantage comes from the pricing and caching methodology, not low output volume. The main post explicitly reports the $0.27 per-task cost alongside the verbosity of 89k tokens per task. Budgets should therefore be calculated from actual output length, cache hit rate, and whether off-peak pricing applies.

  2. Agent performance cannot replace a reliability evaluation. AutomationBench-AA's 69% indicates strong performance on this set of 657 tasks across 39 applications, but the AA-Omniscience index remains -5.3 and the Non-Hallucination Rate is 4%. Additional verification, refusal handling, and citation checks are required for fact verification or high-risk decisions.

  3. Version and setting determine comparability. This snapshot corresponds to the auxiliary page's Reasoning, Max Effort setting and AI Index v4.3. If the page updates the index composition or uses another reasoning setting, its results cannot be mixed directly with this record's score of 40, cost of $0.27, or index of -5.3.

  4. The main post contains internal contradictions that must be retained. The opening calls the model 552B, while later model details say “763B total parameters”; the auxiliary page currently says 552B total and 16B active. The Terminal-Bench comparison also conflicts by stating “27% and more than double 27%.” This article preserves the original wording and does not correct it without evidence.

  5. A public summary cannot be treated as a fully reproducible experiment. The sources do not specify the complete task sample, prompts, sampling parameters, number of repetitions, confidence intervals, hardware details, or failed samples. The scores should be treated as an independent evaluation snapshot under the AA methodology.

Reproduction notes

  1. Record the model identifier DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, reasoning setting Reasoning, Max Effort, AI Index version v4.3, collection date, and page version. Do not mix in results from ordinary or lower-reasoning settings.

  2. Follow AA's published pricing methodology to calculate input, output, and cached-input costs separately, and mark the additional 50% off-peak discount separately. Retain input tokens, output tokens, cache-hit status, and actual cost for each task.

  3. For agent retesting, at minimum fix the AutomationBench-AA task set, SaaS tool permissions, guardrail rules, and completion criteria. A Terminal-Bench retest must also specify the version, environment, tools, network, and sample setup.

  4. A reliability retest should report the AA-Omniscience Index, Accuracy, and Non-Hallucination Rate together; do not report only the Intelligence Index. Save error, hallucination, and refusal samples to avoid deriving production reliability from a single mean.

  5. To verify the main post, consult the English original on X. The page's automatic translation renders ~4x less per token incorrectly as “about 4 times”; the correct meaning is “about 4 times cheaper per token.”

What this supports

  • At the `Reasoning, Max Effort` setting, Artificial Analysis gives DeepSeek V4.1 Flash an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score of about 40. It is attractive for agent tasks, long-context work, and cost, but its outputs are extremely verbose, and its AA-Omniscience Non-Hallucination Rate is only 4%, so “cheap” cannot be equated directly with reliable.

What this does not support

  • Does not support generalizing the roughly 40 score or 4% non-hallucination rate to every task; this dynamic X/AA snapshot was not reopened on 2026-09-20.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

X (Artificial Analysis) · Artificial Analysis (@ArtificialAnlys) · Original publication date 2026-09-11 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

Compare DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash: the exact model, new architecture, and where the low price fits

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash is the current deepseek-flash route with 1M context, native vision and scheduled pricing—but old V4 Flash and V4 Pro evidence must stay separate.

Related reviews

DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max): Task Cost and Net Improvement in Agent ArenaArena.ai reports a **+4.87%** net improvement for DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash (Max) relative to the Arena baseline. The body of the post states a **$0.07** median cost per task, while the detailed table states **$0.06**. The cost should therefore be recorded as an inconsistency in the original post, rather than combined into one unconditionally certain figure.DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash Official Model Card Benchmarks: Agent Strengths and Harness BoundariesThe official model card shows that DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash is a multimodal MoE with a 552B backbone and 8B (prefill) / 16B (decode) activated per token; with the specified maximum reasoning effort and Agent harness, it scores 90.6 on Terminal-Bench 2.1 and 74.2 on DeepSWE v1.1, both above DeepSeek-V4-Flash in the table. Those numbers demonstrate the combined performance of the “model + harness + parameters” configuration and cannot be generalized as uniform capability across all clients or ordinary conversational tasks.A Six-Minute Landing Page with DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in DSH PTC Mode: Cache Costs and a Two-Turn Caveatnehuenpereyra says they used DeepSeek V4.1 Flash with maximum reasoning in DeepSeek Harness's PTC mode to complete a Nura Health landing page in about six minutes with a single task, correctly generating the mobile version as well; the total was 3,422,844 tokens, and the post reports a cost of about $0.072. This was a single field experience, while the comments explain that quota exhaustion made the interface show two turns, so it cannot be treated as a controlled experiment or a stable success rate.DeepSeek V4.1 Flash Generates a Browser Tactical Shooter in OpenCode in a Single Run: A Field Report on the Artifact and CostTarun122 says they used a large prompt in OpenCode to have DeepSeek V4.1 Flash generate a playable browser tactical shooter in about ten minutes, at a total cost of approximately $0.28 and roughly 300k tokens; the public demo page and code repository support the claim that the artifact exists, but the original post provides no complete prompt, configuration, execution logs, or baseline. This is therefore a personal field report with a public result, rather than a controlled evaluation.Thinking-mode parameter selectionThe current API uses deepseek-flash to access DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash; thinking mode is enabled by default with a default effort of high, request tiers map to low, high, or max according to the official mapping, and multi-turn requests with tStrict-schema tool-call loopTool calling is a two-stage, client-driven process: the model first returns toolcalls, the client executes the function and sends back the role="tool" result, and the model then generates the final answer. When strict beta is enabled, theFirst-call API configurationUse deepseek-flash as the model name for the first call; the old aliases are still accepted, but requests are served by DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and billed at Flash pricing. The official example uses an OpenAI-compatible format, thinking enablQuestion-and-answer JSON extractionAn English systemprompt that includes an example can make the DeepSeek API extract question-and-answer text into JSON; the call must also set responseformat to {'type': 'jsonobject'}. The official documentation also notes that the prompt