Claude Fable 5.1

Claude Fable 5.1 · Reviews and evidence

Which Claude Fable 5.1 conclusions hold up?

Browse public evaluations by topic, source identity, and evidence type. Different versions, tiers, and harnesses are not treated as directly comparable.

This is a third-party source navigator, not a Tabbit test. Use the original source for live metrics; unknown values remain unknown.

Editorial takeaways

Editorial takeaways

The September 2, 2026 OpenRouter snapshot shows P50 latency of 3.76–7.34 seconds and throughput of 26–48 tok/s across four providers, plus GPQA Diamond, TAU-Bench, structured-output errors, and availability; it is routing-layer telemetry.

OpenRouter Model Page · Read evidence

Artificial Analysis’s September 1, 2026 pre-release evaluation gives Fable 5.1 max an Intelligence Index of 66, HLE 59.1%, Terminal-Bench v2.1 91.4%, and SciCode 62.0%; its default server-side fallback supplied about 4% of output tokens from Opus 4.8 or Opus 5.

Artificial Analysis · Read evidence

Full reviews and related reading

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

Claude Fable 5.1: What It Is, What Changed, and How to Get Access

A sourced Claude Fable 5.1 overview covering model specs, the 75% cache read discount, Mythos 5.1 lineage, benchmark limits, and access routes.

Full review · English

Claude Fable 5.1 Review: Exceptional Agentic Work, Real Cost Trade-offs

A source-led Claude Fable 5.1 review covering coding, agentic work, pricing, benchmark limits, community feedback and Tabbit's unverified access boundary.

Pricing · English

Claude Fable 5.1 Pricing: Rates, Effort Costs, and Real Bills

Claude Fable 5.1 pricing explained: the full API rate card, the 75% cache read cut, the effort cost ladder, plan rules, worked budgets, and a local calculator.

Selected evidence

OfficialPlatform telemetry

OpenRouter: Provider Performance and Benchmark Snapshot for Claude Fable 5.1

The September 2, 2026 OpenRouter snapshot shows P50 latency of 3.76–7.34 seconds and throughput of 26–48 tok/s across four providers, plus GPQA Diamond, TAU-Bench, structured-output errors, and availability; it is routing-layer telemetry.

SourceOpenRouter Model Page
Published2026-09-02
Collected2026-09-20
Source-specific observation
The page is for `anthropic/claude-fable-5.1`, released September 1, 2026; Azure, Anthropic, Bedrock BYOK, and Vertex P50 latency/throughput use different windows from the one-week averages.
Published conditions
AutoExacto reports GPQA Diamond at 87.4%–90.0% and TAU-Bench at 76.8%–79.4% by provider; full item sets, repeats, effort, and sampling are not published, and auto-routing fails over on provider errors.
Speed & latencyStability
Media / benchmarkVendor report

Claude Fable 5.1 Official Release: Multiple Benchmarks, Cost Tiers, and Safety Boundaries

Anthropic’s September 2026 release separates Fable 5.1’s coding, knowledge-work, and long-running-task claims from production-safeguard boundaries; Browserbase reports 82% browser-agent completion, while Rogo reports equal Finance accuracy with 20% fewer tokens.

SourceAnthropic News / Introducing Claude Fable 5.1 and Claude Mythos 5.1
Published2026-09
Collected2026-09-20
Source-specific observation
September 2026 official release page; Browserbase reports 82% completion on its hardest browser-agent benchmark, about ten minutes per task, versus 74% for Opus 5 and 57% for Fable 5.
Published conditions
Rogo’s internal Finance benchmark reports equal accuracy with 20% fewer tokens; Anthropic notes that production-safeguard interventions can score zero or route some cybersecurity and biology work to Opus 4.8 or Opus 5.
AgentCapability
Media / benchmarkIndependent measurement

Artificial Analysis: Claude Fable 5.1 Intelligence Index, Task Breakdowns, and Cost

Artificial Analysis’s September 1, 2026 pre-release evaluation gives Fable 5.1 max an Intelligence Index of 66, HLE 59.1%, Terminal-Bench v2.1 91.4%, and SciCode 62.0%; its default server-side fallback supplied about 4% of output tokens from Opus 4.8 or Opus 5.

SourceArtificial Analysis
Published2026-09-01
Collected2026-09-20

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked.

Source-specific observation
September 1, 2026 article; the pre-release evaluation uses max effort and the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, with about $3.76 per max task and 65 at xhigh for about $2.72.
Published conditions
Anthropic’s default fallback routes safety-flagged requests to Opus 4.8 or Opus 5 and supplied about 4% of Index output tokens; the GDPval-AA v2 gap versus Opus 5 is within the confidence interval.
ReasoningCost
Media / benchmarkIndependent measurement

SimpleBench: Claude Fable 5.1's Everyday Reasoning and Human Baseline

The SimpleBench snapshot collected on 2026-09-08 records Fable 5.1 at 86.6% on AVG@5, above the 83.7% average of nine non-expert participants; the set has 200+ multiple-choice questions on spatial, temporal, social, and language-trap reasoning.

SourceSimpleBench
PublishedUnknown
Collected2026-09-20

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked.

Source-specific observation
The source page gives no separate publication date for the Fable 5.1 row; the collected snapshot uses 200+ six-option text questions, an AVG@5 aggregate, and a leaderboard that can change.
Published conditions
The human baseline has nine English-native participants with at least high-school mathematics, each answering 25 random questions; the model row does not disclose effort, temperature, snapshot, or seed.
ReasoningCapability

All sources

All sources

5 / 5
OfficialPlatform telemetry

OpenRouter: Provider Performance and Benchmark Snapshot for Claude Fable 5.1

The September 2, 2026 OpenRouter snapshot shows P50 latency of 3.76–7.34 seconds and throughput of 26–48 tok/s across four providers, plus GPQA Diamond, TAU-Bench, structured-output errors, and availability; it is routing-layer telemetry.

SourceOpenRouter Model Page
Published2026-09-02
Collected2026-09-20
Source-specific observation
The page is for `anthropic/claude-fable-5.1`, released September 1, 2026; Azure, Anthropic, Bedrock BYOK, and Vertex P50 latency/throughput use different windows from the one-week averages.
Published conditions
AutoExacto reports GPQA Diamond at 87.4%–90.0% and TAU-Bench at 76.8%–79.4% by provider; full item sets, repeats, effort, and sampling are not published, and auto-routing fails over on provider errors.
Speed & latencyStability
Media / benchmarkVendor report

Claude Fable 5.1 Official Release: Multiple Benchmarks, Cost Tiers, and Safety Boundaries

Anthropic’s September 2026 release separates Fable 5.1’s coding, knowledge-work, and long-running-task claims from production-safeguard boundaries; Browserbase reports 82% browser-agent completion, while Rogo reports equal Finance accuracy with 20% fewer tokens.

SourceAnthropic News / Introducing Claude Fable 5.1 and Claude Mythos 5.1
Published2026-09
Collected2026-09-20
Source-specific observation
September 2026 official release page; Browserbase reports 82% completion on its hardest browser-agent benchmark, about ten minutes per task, versus 74% for Opus 5 and 57% for Fable 5.
Published conditions
Rogo’s internal Finance benchmark reports equal accuracy with 20% fewer tokens; Anthropic notes that production-safeguard interventions can score zero or route some cybersecurity and biology work to Opus 4.8 or Opus 5.
AgentCapability
Media / benchmarkIndependent measurement

Artificial Analysis: Claude Fable 5.1 Intelligence Index, Task Breakdowns, and Cost

Artificial Analysis’s September 1, 2026 pre-release evaluation gives Fable 5.1 max an Intelligence Index of 66, HLE 59.1%, Terminal-Bench v2.1 91.4%, and SciCode 62.0%; its default server-side fallback supplied about 4% of output tokens from Opus 4.8 or Opus 5.

SourceArtificial Analysis
Published2026-09-01
Collected2026-09-20

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked.

Source-specific observation
September 1, 2026 article; the pre-release evaluation uses max effort and the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, with about $3.76 per max task and 65 at xhigh for about $2.72.
Published conditions
Anthropic’s default fallback routes safety-flagged requests to Opus 4.8 or Opus 5 and supplied about 4% of Index output tokens; the GDPval-AA v2 gap versus Opus 5 is within the confidence interval.
ReasoningCost
Media / benchmarkIndependent measurement

SimpleBench: Claude Fable 5.1's Everyday Reasoning and Human Baseline

The SimpleBench snapshot collected on 2026-09-08 records Fable 5.1 at 86.6% on AVG@5, above the 83.7% average of nine non-expert participants; the set has 200+ multiple-choice questions on spatial, temporal, social, and language-trap reasoning.

SourceSimpleBench
PublishedUnknown
Collected2026-09-20

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked.

Source-specific observation
The source page gives no separate publication date for the Fable 5.1 row; the collected snapshot uses 200+ six-option text questions, an AVG@5 aggregate, and a leaderboard that can change.
Published conditions
The human baseline has nine English-native participants with at least high-school mathematics, each answering 25 random questions; the model row does not disclose effort, temperature, snapshot, or seed.
ReasoningCapability
CommunityPersonal experience

Reddit community: Skepticism about Fable 5.1 benchmarks and task-tiered experience

A September 2, 2026 Reddit discussion combines reactions to the official chart with quota and safety-guardrail anecdotes, warning that benchmarks may diverge from daily coding; comments share no common task, version, client, or logs.

SourceReddit / r/ArtificialInteligence
Published2026-09-02
Collected2026-09-20

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked.

Source-specific observation
The post mainly relays an official chart; comments highlight a 52.6% versus 29.0% Terminal-Bench-Science gap without rerunning the benchmark.
Published conditions
Some users report roughly 20% quota use for two short tasks or exhausting a five-hour allowance in 20 minutes, while others report benign safety triggers; account, tokens, effort, and full inputs are unknown.
StabilityCapability

Claude Fable 5.1

Compare Claude Fable 5.1 in Tabbit

Model access, features, and permissions depend on your current client account.