Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • AI Browser Resources
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Comparisons
  • AI Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Productivity Resources

Popular Guides

  • AI Browser
  • Agentic Browser Download
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked
  • AI Browser Download
  • Free AI Browser
  • Best AI Browser 2026
  • AI Browser Comparison 2026
  • AI Browser for Windows
  • AI Browser for Mac
  • Chrome Alternative 2026

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

Grok 4.7 · Community source · Personal experience

r/cursor users' first impressions of Grok 4.7

In the 7 comments within hours of the post, four gave subjective impressions of Grok 4.7: not as slow as 4.6, feeling like an opus5 that does not overthink as much, writing that seems better but is still being tested, and Devin's SWE 2.0 plus fusion api described as better. Nobody wrote down a task, a timing, or a score.

Community sourcePersonal experienceEdited 2026-09-22

Test conditions

Source-specific observation
In the 7 comments within hours of the post, four gave subjective impressions of Grok 4.7: not as slow as 4.6, feeling like an opus5 that does not overthink as much, writing that seems better but is still being tested, and Devin's SWE 2.0 plus fusion api described as better. Nobody wrote down a task, a timing, or a score.
Published conditions
Whether the code is correct, benchmark rank, price, plan usage, an official API bill, and any comparison that needs a fixed task and scoring rules.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

In the 7 comments within hours of the post, four gave subjective impressions of Grok 4.7: not as slow as 4.6, feeling like an opus5 that does not overthink as much, writing that seems better but is still being tested, and Devin's SWE 2.0 plus fusion api described as better. Nobody wrote down a task, a timing, or a score.

Use cases

  • Tasks suitable for a judgment: Within hours of the post, how a few r/cursor users talked about Grok 4.7's speed, whether it overthinks, how the writing feels, and their stated preference relative to Devin.

  • Tasks unsuitable for extrapolation: Whether the code is correct, benchmark rank, price, plan usage, an official API bill, and any comparison that needs a fixed task and scoring rules.

  • Applicable model versions: Grok 4.7 in the post title and body. vandersky_ wrote only "4.6". kodka wrote "opus5". ImmediateAttention88 wrote Devin's SWE 2.0, fusion api, and grok 4.7.

  • Test environment or client: The post is in r/cursor. The comments do not name a Cursor plan, client version, or repository. ImmediateAttention88 wrote that they switched to Devin and are using both agentic IDEs at the same time.

  • Reasoning tiers and parameters: Not stated.

Evaluation method

The post body is only one question, with no test plan, prompt, output, or timing. At collection, the page rendered 7 comments, matching the post's comment-count; the comment JSON on the same page is also these 7 comments, with no unloaded more node. The page includes Reddit's Chinese interface translations; the quotations below use the English original. The selected sort control was not recorded; the notes below follow the visible order at the time.

Key results

Four comments speak directly to how it feels to use:

  • vandersky_ (2026-09-21 18:58 UTC, element score 4) wrote: "Not as fucking slow as 4.6". There is no task, duration, or output length.

  • kodka (2026-09-21 20:59 UTC, score 3) wrote: "i love it so far, it really feels like opus5 that does not overthink stuff". There is no task sample.

  • explorioapp (2026-09-21 21:54 UTC, score 1) wrote: "So far, it seems like a better writer. I'm still testing". The comparison baseline is not stated, and they say they are still testing.

  • ImmediateAttention88 (2026-09-21 18:24 UTC, score -4) wrote that they switched to Devin and consider "SWE 2.0 with fusion api is better than grok 4.7". An edit adds that they are currently using both agentic IDEs. The dimension of "better" is not stated.

The other three do not amount to model experience. FinalAliens said there was no reset, so they could not test for long. GalaxyGuide echoed that there should be a reset. muecksimon replied to FinalAliens: "OpenAI ist auch nicht spacex".

Raw data

Original title: "So whats youre initial experience on Grok 4.7?"

Original body: "So whats your initial experience on Grok 4.7?"

The flair is Question / Discussion. The post element's score attribute is 2. The comment action row does not draw the score as a visible number; scores come from the score attributes of shreddit-post and shreddit-comment on the page. In JSON taken later from the same page, the post score is 1, GalaxyGuide is 4, and the remaining comment scores match the element attributes.

Visible comments:

  1. FinalAliens, 2026-09-21 18:36:27 UTC, score 12. Comment: "No reset, so I cannot test it for long time. OpenAI at least usually gives reset, when there is new model."

  2. muecksimon, replying to the comment above, 2026-09-21 20:08:50 UTC, score 2. Comment: "OpenAI ist auch nicht spacex"

  3. GalaxyGuide, 2026-09-21 18:57:12 UTC, element score 5 (JSON is 4). Comment: "They should def give a reset"

  4. vandersky_, 2026-09-21 18:58:29 UTC, score 4. Comment: "Not as fucking slow as 4.6"

  5. kodka, 2026-09-21 20:59:59 UTC, score 3. Comment: "i love it so far, it really feels like opus5 that does not overthink stuff"

  6. explorioapp, 2026-09-21 21:54:43 UTC, score 1. Comment: "So far, it seems like a better writer. I'm still testing"

  7. ImmediateAttention88, 2026-09-21 18:24:59 UTC, score -4. Comment: "I am so glad that i switched to devin. SWE 2.0 with fusion api is better than grok 4.7." The next sentence is "The only difficult choice was letting grok bot go..." The edit is "Edit: for now i am using both of this agentic ide".

Conclusions and limitations

What remains is verbal impressions from the hours after the post: someone finds it not as slow as 4.6, someone finds it like an opus5 that overthinks less, someone finds the writing seemingly better but still under test, and someone leans toward Devin's SWE 2.0 plus fusion api while still using two agentic IDEs. None of these sentences share a common task, sample size, timing, or scoring rules. The content type is therefore recorded as community-opinion.

FinalAliens and GalaxyGuide are talking about whether there is a usage reset after a new model. muecksimon's reply has nothing to do with Grok 4.7's capabilities. Reasoning tier, fast mode, Cursor plan, and a specific repository are all unstated. vandersky_'s "4.6" and kodka's "opus5" are not written out in full. The post score and GalaxyGuide's score differ by 1 between the element attributes and the JSON, so at collection time they cannot be collapsed into one exact popularity figure.

Reproduction notes

Opening the permalink above shows the body and the 7 comments present at collection. The page attaches Chinese translations to the English original; when checking, follow the English. Scores change. The post has no prompt and no output, so the speed, writing, and Devin comparisons cannot be rerun under the original conditions.

What this supports

  • Within hours of the post, how a few r/cursor users talked about Grok 4.7's speed, whether it overthinks, how the writing feels, and their stated preference relative to Devin.

What this does not support

  • Whether the code is correct, benchmark rank, price, plan usage, an official API bill, and any comparison that needs a fixed task and scoring rules.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

Reddit (r/cursor) · Dramatic-Secret-3734 (original post); comment authors are listed in Raw data · Original publication date 2026-09-21 · Site edit date 2026-09-22

Open original source

Grok 4.7

Compare Grok 4.7 in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Full review · English

Grok 4.7 Review: Same $2/$6 Price, About Twice the Tokens

A Grok 4.7 review of the unchanged $2/$6 rates, the jump to about 81k output tokens, and which workloads justify the extra work.

Pricing · English

Grok 4.7 Pricing: The $2/$6 Card and the Real Bill

Grok 4.7 keeps Grok 4.6's $2, $0.50, and $6 API rates. Effort, the 200k cliff, Fast, and Cursor's 256k line decide the bill.

Comparison · English

Grok 4.7 vs Grok 4.6: Same Rate, Longer Bills

Grok 4.7 lists the same $2/$6 API rate and 500K context as Grok 4.6. At xhigh it used about 81k output tokens per intelligence task, versus 36k.

Related reviews

X: Artificial Analysis’s AA-Briefcase Chart — Grok 4.7 (xhigh) Composite Elo 1657On the AA-Briefcase Elo chart attached to this post, Grok 4.7 (xhigh) is 1657, behind Claude Fable 5.1 (max with fallback, 1678) and Claude Opus 5 (max, 1673).xAI Official Release: Grok 4.7 Benchmark Scores and Capability PositioningOn the release page, xAI positions Grok 4.7 as a coding and knowledge-work model and self-reports scores on CursorBench 4.0, DeepSWE v1.1, EEBench, and other benchmarks. These figures are vendor claims visible when the original page was opened on 2026-09-22. This note does not include an independent rerun.xAI Official Model Card: Grok 4.7 Safety Evaluation and Use BoundariesThe official model card describes Grok 4.7 as a deployed checkpoint after Grok 4.6, aimed at coding, engineering, and office tasks. It lists available channels, the training cutoff date, and capability and safety scores at the xhigh or high tier. The card does not mention a fast variant or an API model ID.Arena: Grok 4.7 Has No Score Yet on the Agent Arena Net Improvement ChartAs of 2026-09-22, this Arena post has not published an Agent Arena net improvement score for Grok 4.7. The chart labels Grok 4.7 as Coming soon, the post says Scores coming soon, and the poll in the same thread is only a prediction by 412 people about where it will land.Box's prompt and result for reviewing the Merewick claim with Grok 4.7 in AI StudioThis Box post is a 41-second Box Agent preview. In Box AI Studio, Grok 4.7 is selected and a claim-review prompt is entered for the folder "Active Commercial Property Claims", producing the file Claim Reconciliation Review Merewick Coastal Foods ASC-26-0184.md.Grok 4.7 API setup on OpenRouterThe OpenRouter model page labels x-ai/grok-4.7 as SpaceXAI's Grok 4.7, lists input / output prices of $1.60 / $4.80 per million tokens, and gives OpenRouter SDK and cURL examples; the reasoning-level field in the request body, and the list prices for Low, Medium, and High, were not read in this collection.xAI Official Documentation: Grok 4.7 API Parameters and Reasoning LevelsThe model name on the public xAI API is grok-4.7. The reasoning levels listed in the documentation are Low, medium, high (default), or xhigh, with an input price of $2.00 / 1M tokens and an output price of $6.00 / 1M tokens. Grok 4.7 Fast is written as a faster deployment of the same model, billed at twice the standard token price, and it appears only in Cursor and Grok Build.