Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • AI Browser Resources
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Comparisons
  • AI Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Productivity Resources

Popular Guides

  • AI Browser
  • Agentic Browser Download
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked
  • AI Browser Download
  • Free AI Browser
  • Best AI Browser 2026
  • AI Browser Comparison 2026
  • AI Browser for Windows
  • AI Browser for Mac
  • Chrome Alternative 2026

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

Claude Haiku 4.5 · Media / benchmark · Vendor report

Claude Haiku 4.5: Anthropic's official Claude Haiku 4.5 release: Speed, cost, coding, and computer use

Anthropic’s 2025-10-15 release covers Haiku 4.5 SWE-bench, Augment coding, slide-text, and computer-use cases, but prompts, parameters, samples, and harnesses are incomplete; relative performance is publisher/partner reported.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Media / benchmarkVendor reportEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Source
Anthropic release notes; publisher/partner reports
Tasks
SWE-bench, Augment coding, slide text, and computer use
Configuration
Prompts, parameters, samples, and harnesses incomplete
Date
Released 2025-10-15; pricing and availability need a fresh check

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

Anthropic positions Haiku 4.5 as a low-cost, high-speed model for real-time assistants, customer service, pair programming, Claude Code sub-agents, and computer use. It emphasizes coding quality close to Sonnet 4, while Sonnet 4.5 remains the frontier model for complex coding.

Test environment

  • Model/entry points: Claude Haiku 4.5; Claude API, Claude Code, the app, Amazon Bedrock, and Google Vertex AI.

  • Cost: $1 per million input tokens and $5 per million output tokens.

  • Benchmarks and cases: SWE-bench Verified, Augment agentic coding, instruction-following for slide text, computer use, and internal safety evaluations; harnesses varied by project.

  • Safety: Anthropic published an ASL-2 classification and a system card link, stating that the model showed a lower rate of problematic behavior in automated alignment evaluations.

Inputs/configuration

The release page does not disclose the complete prompts, model parameters, sample counts, repetition counts, or error details for each benchmark. It says that Haiku 4.5 reached 90% of Sonnet 4.5's performance in the Augment agentic coding evaluation, and cites product cases in hallucination, speed, and cost.

Results data

  • Anthropic characterizes Haiku 4.5 as providing a coding level similar to Sonnet 4, at about one-third the cost and more than twice the speed.

  • Augment agentic coding evaluation: Haiku 4.5 reached 90% of Sonnet 4.5's performance (as cited by the publisher).

  • Anthropic says Haiku 4.5 outperformed Sonnet 4 on computer-use tasks and was more responsive in real-time assistants, customer service, pair programming, and multi-agent projects.

  • The release page cites an instruction-following case for slide text: Haiku 4.5 at 65% versus 44% for the advanced model; the complete task set and scoring rules were not disclosed.

Conclusions

For short responses, batch extraction, real-time interaction, and divisible subtasks, Haiku 4.5's cost and latency advantages offer clear product value. Difficult planning, cross-file architecture, and critical decisions still require Sonnet/Opus or independent review.

Limitations

  • All figures come from Anthropic or partner/customer cases and are official or partner-reported, with no complete public harness.

  • “90% of Sonnet 4.5” is relative performance, not a 90% absolute success rate.

  • Computer use and web tasks carry prompt-injection, permission, and accidental-action risks; the release page's safety evaluations do not replace production isolation.

  • Pricing and performance on the release date are not guaranteed to remain stable; model aliases, cloud platforms, and rate limits may change.

Reproduction steps

  1. Fix the claude-haiku-4-5 snapshot, API provider, max_tokens, tool permissions, and task set.

  2. Select five task categories—short-form Q&A, batch extraction, code completion, computer forms, and sub-agents—and compare them against Sonnet 4.5.

  3. Record accuracy/per-question resolved status, p50/p95 latency, input and output tokens, call count, cost, and safety incidents.

  4. Add escalation/human review to critical tasks, and report Haiku-only results separately from the final results after routing.

What this supports

  • Supports the release’s task positioning, relative performance, and safety boundary.

What this does not support

  • Does not establish absolute success rates, one unified harness, or production isolation.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

Anthropic News / Introducing Claude Haiku 4.5 · Anthropic · Original publication date 2025-10-15 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

Claude Haiku 4.5

Compare Claude Haiku 4.5 in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

Claude Haiku 4.5: What It Is, Costs, and When to Use It

A sourced guide to Claude Haiku 4.5’s 200K context, $1/$5 API pricing, speed, access routes, lifecycle boundary, and escalation choices.

Related reviews

Claude Haiku 4.5: Six Publicly Documented Pieces of Evidence on Claude Haiku 4.5 from BenchLMAs of 2026-08-17, BenchLM shows six source-displayable Haiku 4.5 rows across SWE-bench, VulcanBench, EEBench, JobBench, and FrontierMath; row conditions differ, so the aggregate score cannot replace task-level judgment.Claude Haiku 4.5: Reddit Users' Real-World Experience with Claude Haiku 4.5 and Its Usage LimitsMultiple Reddit Claude.ai/Claude Code users reported Haiku 4.5 writing, translation, long-text, light-coding, and web-search experiences, but reports conflict and lack a shared prompt, snapshot, tools, or repeats; quotas vary by account and time.Claude Haiku 4.5: Clear Instructions and Tool Boundaries for Low-Latency Tasks with Claude Haiku 4.5Turn Clear Instructions and Tool Boundaries for Low-Latency Tasks with Claude Haiku 4.5 into an executable task with explicit inputs, environment, and boundaries; see the detail page for steps and limits.Claude Haiku 4.5: Claude Haiku 4.5: Pricing, Context, and Batch Agent ConfigurationTurn Claude Haiku 4.5: Pricing, Context, and Batch Agent Configuration into an executable task with explicit inputs, environment, and boundaries; see the detail page for steps and limits.