Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • AI Browser Resources
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Comparisons
  • AI Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Productivity Resources

Popular Guides

  • AI Browser
  • Agentic Browser Download
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked
  • AI Browser Download
  • Free AI Browser
  • Best AI Browser 2026
  • AI Browser Comparison 2026
  • AI Browser for Windows
  • AI Browser for Mac
  • Chrome Alternative 2026

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

DeepSeek V4 Pro · Media / benchmark · Editorial analysis

Reuters DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813: Official Pricing vs. Independent Index

Reuters cites Artificial Analysis's independent pricing and index data: V4-Pro-0813 scores 53 on the reasoning Intelligence Index, versus 40 for V4 Flash, but Pro's input and output prices are roughly 9 and 14 times those of Flash, respectively. Model selection must account for both quality and cost.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Media / benchmarkEditorial analysisEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Model/version
DeepSeek-V4-Pro; source title “Reuters DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813: Official Pricing vs. Independent Index”, with no cross-version merge.
Task/harness
One-sentence takeaway Reuters cites Artificial Analysis's independent pricing and index data: V4-Pro-0813 scores 53 on the reasoning Intelligence Index, versus 40 for V4 Flash, but Pro's input and output prices are rough The complete task set, runtime parameters, and review procedure are not fully public.
Sample/date
Source note reviewed 2026-09-20; undisclosed sample count, repeats, and raw logs remain unknown.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

Reuters cites Artificial Analysis's independent pricing and index data: V4-Pro-0813 scores 53 on the reasoning Intelligence Index, versus 40 for V4 Flash, but Pro's input and output prices are roughly 9 and 14 times those of Flash, respectively. Model selection must account for both quality and cost.

Use cases

  • Suitable tasks: API vendor selection, Agent cost budgeting, and price/capability tier comparisons between V4-Pro and V4-Flash.

  • Unsuitable tasks: Treating the Intelligence Index as the success rate for a specific codebase, or deciding production routing based solely on media reports.

  • Applicable model versions: DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813 and V4 Flash as reported by Reuters.

  • Applicable clients, Agents, or APIs: DeepSeek API, app, and web; the report does not provide a calling harness.

  • Recommended reasoning levels and parameters: Not disclosed in the report; follow the official low/high/max rules and record actual token costs on the target task.

Test environment

  • Source data: Reuters's report on DeepSeek's GA release; pricing and the Intelligence Index are from Artificial Analysis.

  • Metric: The Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index combines nine capability categories, including agentic work, tool use, coding, scientific reasoning, and long-context tasks.

  • Reproduction status: Reuters did not rerun the tasks and did not disclose Artificial Analysis's complete sample set or weighting.

Input/configuration

Artificial Analysis's per-task inputs, model parameters, tool configuration, and number of repetitions were not disclosed. Reuters reports prices of $1.32 per million input tokens and $3.96 per million output tokens, compared with $0.14/$0.28 for V4 Flash; the pricing page and peak/off-peak rates may change over time.

Results data

MetricV4-Pro-0813V4 Flash/Notes
Input price (AA as cited by Reuters)$1.32/MFlash $0.14/M
Output price (AA as cited by Reuters)$3.96/MFlash $0.28/M
Input price multipleApprox. 9×Relative to Flash
Output price multipleApprox. 14×Relative to Flash
Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index (reasoning)53Flash 40
Metric coverage9 capability categories, including Agent, tools, coding, scientific reasoning, and long contextNot a single coding score

Conclusion

Pro's independent composite index is higher than Flash's, but the price gap is also substantial. In practice, routing can use Flash first for simple, high-concurrency execution, then send complex planning, long-horizon Agent, or high-cost-of-failure tasks to Pro, provided that the same business eval confirms the switch is worthwhile.

Limitations and reproduction steps

  • Limitation: This is a second-hand report, and the metric comes from Artificial Analysis; there are no per-task data or independent run traces, so it should not be treated as a reproducible benchmark.

  • Reproduction steps: Lock the date on the current API pricing page; define simple/complex task buckets; record Pro/Flash success rates, tokens, latency, tool failures, and human remediation; calculate the routing threshold using business-weighted actual costs.

  • Pricing boundary: DeepSeek separately announced peak/off-peak rates effective 2026-08-16; Reuters's static unit prices should not replace current billing calculations.

Original evidence and data

The Reuters report explicitly gives $1.32/$3.96, Flash $0.14/$0.28, and reasoning Intelligence Index scores of 53/40, and says that the metric covers nine capability categories. This article preserves the report's source and Artificial Analysis's attribution rather than splitting the index into fabricated subscores.

Applicability boundaries

  • The index is not a substitute for any single measure such as code completion rate, tool success rate, or long-context accuracy.

  • Prices are affected by peak/off-peak periods, caching, the supplier, and time; production budgets must check the current official pricing.

  • Routing strategies must retain failure fallback and human review; do not automatically move all tasks to Flash because of its lower price.

Source excerpt or observation (compliance short quote only)

Reuters's core fact is that Pro is “pricing it several times higher than its V4 Flash model,” while also reporting a higher reasoning index than Flash. Together, these establish a quality-cost trade-off rather than a one-dimensional ranking.

What this supports

  • Supports the source-specific observation in “Reuters DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813: Official Pricing vs. Independent Index”: One-sentence takeaway Reuters cites Artificial Analysis's independent pricing and index data: V4-Pro-0813 scores 53 on the reasoning Intelligence Index, versus 40 for V4 Flash, but Pro's inp

What this does not support

  • Does not support a general capability or production-rate claim from “Reuters DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813: Official Pricing vs. Independent Index”; the source lacks a controlled task set, provider snapshot, and repeated independent retest.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

Reuters · Eduardo Baptista · Original publication date 2026-08-13 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

DeepSeek V4 Pro

Compare DeepSeek V4 Pro in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

DeepSeek V4 Pro: What Changed, What It Costs, and Who Should Use It

A sourced guide to DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813: the agent upgrades, live API limits, price boundary, independent evidence and a safer pilot plan.

Related reviews

DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813: MindStudio's Eight-Task Coding and Agent Hands-on ComparisonV4 Pro 0813, MindStudio eight-task test on 2026-08-13; 61/80 (76.25%), frontend/planning/math/long-horizon; full prompts, repeats and blind review undisclosed.DeepSeek-V4-Pro XSCT Bench Two-Case Comparison: Strong Planning, Weak ClarificationV4 Pro, XSCT Bench two cases collected 2026-08-21; autonomous planning 98.0/92.6 versus ambiguous clarification 68.5; prompts, repeats, and harness undisclosed.Artificial Analysis: DeepSeek V4 Pro 0813 (Max Effort) Intelligence Index, Cost, and PositioningThe 2026-08-21 Artificial Analysis snapshot recorded V4 Pro 0813 max effort at index 53, 80.3 tok/s, $3.96/1M output, 1M context, and 1.6T/49B; the page reopened on 2026-09-20 shows index 36, so the snapshots must not be mixed.DeepSeek-V4-Pro Official Release: Reasoning and Agent UpgradesV4 Pro 0813 GA announcement dated 2026-08-13; effort, Responses API and Codex positioning; pricing effective 2026-08-16; no unified benchmark or sample.DeepSeek-V4-Pro Thinking Levels and Tool-Calling WorkflowV4-Pro enables thinking by default and uses high as the default effort level; use low for simple tasks, high for day-to-day Agents, and max for complex tasks, and pass the complete `reasoning_content` back on every round of a tool call.DeepSeek-V4-Pro Responses Configuration Workflow in CodexDeepSeek-V4-Pro can be connected to the Codex CLI, the ChatGPT desktop app, and the VS Code extension through the native Responses API; a single configuration is shared across them, but you should back up and validate `config.toml`/`models.json` first.XSCT Bench “Autonomous Planning and Execution” Case: Agent Tool-Calling Prompt and Generated Result for deepseek-v4-proThe platform publishes the complete system prompt, user prompt, the model's actual generated output, and scores at two difficulty levels (Basic 98.0 / Advanced 92.6): a directly reusable Agent execution prompt that says “plan with `<plan>` first, call tools via JSON, review with `<observation>`, and wrap up with `<summary>`.”.DeepSeek-V4-Pro 1M Context Environment Variable Configuration Workflow in Claude CodeWith 8 environment variables, you can point Claude Code (and Claude Desktop Developer Mode) to DeepSeek, unlock a 1M context window with `deepseek-v4-pro[1m]`, use `deepseek-v4-flash` for subagents, set the main model's effort to `max`, and set the automatic compaction window to 786432.