Tabbit
ResourcesBlogModels
Tabbit LogoTabbit

Tabbit — The AI Browser that Works for You

Topics

  • AI Browser Resources
  • Agentic Browser Resources
  • Browser Downloads and Install Guides
  • Browser Comparisons
  • AI Browser Alternatives
  • Browser Productivity Resources

Popular Guides

  • AI Browser
  • Agentic Browser Download
  • Best AI Browser 2026: Top 9 Tested & Ranked
  • AI Browser Download
  • Free AI Browser
  • Best AI Browser 2026
  • AI Browser Comparison 2026
  • AI Browser for Windows
  • AI Browser for Mac
  • Chrome Alternative 2026

Events

  • Tabbit Skill Competition
  • KPOP SBTI Fandom Personality Test
  • Tabbit Campus Creator Program
  • fifi's Picks: AI Skills for Research Papers
  • User Survey

About

  • Tabbit Blog
  • Press & Media
English
简体中文English
Reviews and evidence

Doubao Seed 2.1 Pro · Media / benchmark · Independent measurement

DataNorth: Seed2.1 Pro/Turbo Pricing, Benchmarks, and Independent Verification Boundaries

DataNorth compiles Seed 2.1 Pro/Turbo prices and benchmarks while flagging the verification boundary; current prices and figures require a fresh check.

Unverified: the original source could not be rechecked. Historical figures below are not current verified results.

Media / benchmarkIndependent measurementEdited 2026-09-20

Test conditions

Condition
DataNorth compilation of Seed 2.1 Pro/Turbo prices and benchmarks; retain its independent-verification boundary.
Sample/date
Samples and price definitions follow the article; reopened 2026-09-20, with current quotes and benchmarks not independently reproduced.

Key data and applicable tasks

One-sentence takeaway

DataNorth considers Seed2.1 Pro/Turbo to have entered the frontier coding and agent competition at a lower price, while presenting ByteDance's leading benchmark claims separately from Code Arena's external signal. It is therefore suitable for candidate screening rather than for making a production decision directly.

Use cases

  • Suitable tasks: Pro/Turbo cost routing, comparisons of coding-agent candidates, and checking the evidence differences between vendor benchmarks and external leaderboards.

  • Unsuitable tasks: Treating launch-time pricing, preview rankings, or vendor comparisons directly as the current SLA; it is not a substitute for rerunning tests in the same repository.

  • Applicable model versions: Doubao-Seed-2.1-Pro and Doubao-Seed-2.1-Turbo released in 2026-06; the current endpoints may have been updated.

  • Applicable clients, agents, or APIs: Volcano Engine/Ark; the article says they are accessed through this platform.

  • Recommended reasoning tier and parameters: The article does not disclose reproducible request parameters.

Test environment

  • Test party: DataNorth's launch analysis, not an independent rerun against the API.

  • Time point: The day after launch, 2026-06-24.

  • Comparisons/data sources: Results for Terminal Bench 2.1, SWE-Pro, SciCode, OSWorld, MobileWorld, MMMU-Pro, and others published by ByteDance; the external Code Arena Frontend Preview leaderboard.

  • Complete inputs, tools, and number of repetitions: Not disclosed/unverifiable.

Inputs/configuration

The article does not disclose task inputs, temperature, context, tools harness, or complete call logs. It notes that ByteDance had not disclosed parameter counts or context specifications at launch, so the model's size or long-context capabilities could not be inferred from that information at the time.

Results

  • ByteDance placed Pro in leading positions on Terminal Bench 2.1, SWE-Pro, SciCode, OSWorld, MobileWorld, and MMMU-Pro, among others; these are vendor-reported results.

  • Seed2.1 Preview ranked eighth on the external Code Arena Frontend leaderboard, with a score of 1539; this is an independent signal under specific preview-version, frontend-task, and leaderboard conditions, and does not represent overall coding ability.

  • The online prices recorded in the article were RMB 6 per million input tokens, RMB 30 per million output tokens, and RMB 1.2 for cache hits for Pro; Turbo was approximately half the price of Pro. Prices should be checked against the current Ark page.

  • “Total costs can be reduced by approximately 80%” is ByteDance's positioning/vendor claim, not a cost measurement by DataNorth on the same task set.

Conclusion

Pro is suitable for the candidate pool for high-complexity coding and agent tasks, while Turbo is suitable as a cost comparison for low-latency or large-scale routing. The external frontend leaderboard supports the weaker conclusion that the models are “competitive,” but the evidence is still insufficient to assess repair rounds, failure recovery, and maintainability in real-world repositories.

Limitations

  • The article is primarily a launch analysis and does not provide the inputs, configuration, or raw outputs of an independent controlled experiment.

  • Pricing, context, available regions, and model snapshots can change; specifications that were “not disclosed” at launch must not be treated as current specifications.

  • Code Arena covers a narrow scenario and a preview version; its results cannot be extrapolated to long-chain systems engineering, data extraction, or compliance scenarios.

Reproduction steps

  1. Record the model snapshot and pricing returned by the current Ark endpoint; do not reuse the static figures from 2026-06.

  2. Use the same repository, task, and tool permissions to compare Pro/Turbo with reference models.

  3. Record the first-round patch, test pass, failure recovery, tokens, wall-clock time, retries, and manual revisions separately.

  4. Treat leaderboard results as background variables, and report your own task results and applicability boundaries.

Source excerpts or observations (for compliant short quotations only)

  • DataNorth explicitly records ByteDance's benchmark claims and Code Arena's external ranking separately.

  • At publication, the article noted that parameter-count and context information had not yet been fully disclosed by ByteDance; these are therefore fields that need to be re-verified during reproduction.

What this supports

  • Supports comparing the Seed 2.1 Pro/Turbo prices and benchmarks reported by DataNorth while retaining its independent-verification boundary.

What this does not support

  • This is a third-party compilation; prices change and the benchmark figures were not independently reproduced in this review.
  • It does not prove cost or quality under other providers or real workloads.

Method, limits, and reproduction

The figures, task set, reasoning tier, and client conditions apply only to the listed source and collection snapshot. Different versions, harnesses, or providers must not be compared directly; undisclosed parameters remain unknown.

For a reproduction, fix the model version, provider or client, reasoning tier, tools, task-set version, sample count, and collection date, and record failures, retries, and human corrections. Full steps are in the source notes below.

Original source

DataNorth · Jorick van Weelie · Original publication date 2026-06-24 · Site edit date 2026-09-20

Open original source

Doubao Seed 2.1 Pro

Compare Doubao Seed 2.1 Pro in Tabbit

Download the Tabbit client to check model access

Read the full analysis

Overview · English

Doubao Seed 2.1 Pro: capabilities, pricing, and route boundaries

A dated guide to Doubao Seed 2.1 Pro, its Pro-versus-Turbo role, Ark pricing, independent evidence, and a cautious pilot plan.

Related reviews

Seed2.1 Officially Released: Productivity Agent and Coding/Multimodal BaselinesByteDance lists Seed 2.1 Pro productivity-agent, coding, and multimodal baselines; the figures are vendor-reported and independently unverified.Verdent: Same-Harness Routing and Review Method for Seed2.1 Pro and TurboVerdent compares Pro/Turbo routing, review, and developer tasks under one harness; its conclusion is limited to the task set and entry-point scope.X: ZhihuFrontier's Account of Seed2.1 Pro Preview's Upgrade and Cost BoundariesZhihuFrontier’s preview-period post records a Seed 2.1 Pro upgrade and cost boundary; version and billing conditions are incomplete, not a stable promise.Reddit: Seed2.1 Pro — Three UI Tasks and a Cost SampleA Reddit post reports hands-on and cost samples from three UI prompts; the sample is small and uncontrolled, so it only informs a rerun.Seed2.1 Coding Agent Repository Evaluation and Progressive Permission WorkflowFollow a task-specific guide for “Seed2.1 Coding Agent Repository Evaluation and Progressive Permission Workflow”; prerequisites, steps, checks, fixes, and source boundaries are explicit.Volcengine Ark Doubao-Seed-2.1-Pro Model ID and Pricing ConfigurationFollow a task-specific guide for “Volcengine Ark Doubao-Seed-2.1-Pro Model ID and Pricing Configuration”; prerequisites, steps, checks, fixes, and source boundaries are explicit.